Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    5

    TS fullscreen games alt tab to desktop

    I have been a teampeak user since 2013 and never before had any issues with the client and am very happy about. Up until i downloaded teamspeak 3 on my gaming laptop. Teamspeak 3 runs fine but when i launch a game on fullscreen, the game alt tabs out of its own in 1 sec. to the desktop without any explanation. This has happened to all applications i run at fullscreen and the problem only occurs when teamspeak is active or is launched. It can't be a virus because i already did a full virus scan with windows defender and the microsoft malware removal tool. Not even setting program priority or closing ts3 to tray hasn't fixed it and the problem goes on even after ts3 has been closed.

    I haven't been able to find a solution elswere and I am hoping to find a solution for this problem.

    gratz,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Thüringen
    Posts
    342
    We need more informations from you!

    *What client version is running?
    *What operation system is running?
    *Are all important OS updates installed?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    5

    System info

    Teamspeak 3 windows client 64 bit latest up to date.
    Windows 8.1 home with all neccesary updates installed

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Thüringen
    Posts
    342
    Have you ever tried a reset?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    5

    I did

    A month ago i completely reinstalled windows 8.1 via the recovery option. I then tested it by only downloading neccesary drivers, a game and ts3 client and yet again it happens when ts3 is launched.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,502
    What client plugins are installed? Try to deactivate them all.
    Do own and run any overlay software (like overwolf or Nvidia experince FPS counter or stream software etc.)?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    5

    Basic teamspeak

    No teamspeak plugins or addons like overwolf or other background addons are installed. Just the basic teamspeak 3 client.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,502
    Overwolf is no Addon. Are you sure it isn't running in try or task manager?
    Do you have a hotkey "Bring client to front" set?

    Does the same thing happens when you run the game in "windows" or "borderless windowed" mode.
    What graphics card do oyu have?
    Is a monitor connected to your laptop?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    5
    overwolf isnt even installed, nothing running in taskmanager that brings up desktop, no hotkeys set, doesn't happen in windowed and fullscreen windowed, gtx 850m 4gb ddr3, and no monitor is connected to laptop.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can not tlak when game is in fullscreen
    By 3dmagicdk in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 18th, 2013, 09:26 AM
  2. Teamspeak Maximizing Fullscreen - Annoying Bug?
    By Netram in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 4th, 2010, 12:14 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •