Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1

    Client does not minimize anymore after 12am / 00:00

    Hi,

    I'm having an issue where the Linux client will not minimise. I'm currently running version 3.0.16 however, this happens with previous versions. I cannot say how long the client has to be open for this to happen, however, it prevents me switching workspaces, which is how I first noticed the problem.

    The OS I am using is Linux Mint 17, kernel version 3.13.0-24. The only way I have found to fix this issue is to physically close the Teamspeak client and then re-open it, which will for a while stop it happening, but it does return after being open for a while.There are no errors in the logs that I can find that pertain to this error.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    24
    Same problem here on Linux Ubuntu 14.04, no matter which version of TeamSpeak 3 I use.

    I even tried to play with xdotool trying to force it minimize using every possiblity, but with no luck.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Posts
    1
    Bump! I too have this problem. Do either of you have dual monitors? Do either of you use fglrx or xorg-ati drivers? Can we log calls to the Qt library?

    When I leave TS3 on for 6-8 hours (although it is inconsistent), I will find that sometime during that period something happened and after that point I can't switch workspaces or minimize TS3. There is no related output to stderr or stdout. The log files don't say anything other than pulseaudio underflows which I suspect is an unrelated issue since one can happen without the other. I suspect it has something to do with others' user activity on the server but I have no evidence to support this.

    TS3 ver: 3.0.16, 8/4/14
    Qt ver: 5.2.1
    OS: Linux Mint 17 Qiana
    Kernel ver: 3.13.0-24-generic

    What can I do to make sure this gets fixed? I have been living with this bug for half a year and it can really get on my nerves. I will even record a video if it will help the TS3 dev team.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    2
    Can confirrm.

    This is so much annoying, because I can't even switch to my other workspaces!! Need to restart TS3 each time!!!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    5
    This still happens with the newest version of Teamspeak (3.0.16). At some point, it is suddenly impossible to switch workspace away from the one containing Teamspeak. If I attempt to switch to a different workspace, I am immediately switched back to the one containing Teamspeak, and the Teamspeak client is focused. This happens in both Gnome 3 and Cinnamon, which are both based on the same compositor. It never occurred in the i3 window manager.

    Restarting Teamspeak fixes the issue temporarily.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2008
    Location
    Czech rep.
    Posts
    17

    The same problem

    Hello, this issue is old over year and there is still no answer from Teamspeak staff? Really nice. I am having exactly the same issue, Ubuntu 12.04-15.10.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    We never could reproduce this so far on a default ubuntu installtion.

    Tests on Ubuntu 14.04 (32 and 64) are running with 3 workspaces, while the client (3.0.18.1) is maximized on workspace 1.
    We will let the test run for about 24 hours on our public server.


    Edit
    After 1Day and 35 minutes:
    I was able to minimize the client and i could switch to other workspaces.
    So i could not reproduce this on Ubuntu 14.04 (32 and 64 bit)

    Workspace 1 had the client running in fullscreen and the client was conntected to voice.teamspeak.com and was sitting in the default channel.
    Workspace 2 had gedit running in fullscreen
    Workspace 3 had Firefox running in fullscreen
    Last edited by dante696; October 23rd, 2015 at 10:16 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We never could reproduce this so far on a default ubuntu installtion.

    Tests on Ubuntu 14.04 (32 and 64) are running with 3 workspaces, while the client (3.0.18.1) is maximized on workspace 1.
    We will let the test run for about 24 hours on our public server.


    Edit
    After 1Day and 35 minutes:
    I was able to minimize the client and i could switch to other workspaces.
    So i could not reproduce this on Ubuntu 14.04 (32 and 64 bit)

    Workspace 1 had the client running in fullscreen and the client was conntected to voice.teamspeak.com and was sitting in the default channel.
    Workspace 2 had gedit running in fullscreen
    Workspace 3 had Firefox running in fullscreen
    Do the same test using Ubuntu Gnome, or Fedora, you'll be able to reproduce it then.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Which Fedora desktop version? There are to many i can choose during the installation.
    And which desktop version do oyu use?

    And do you use 32 or 64 bit (don't want to waste time installion 4 Os)?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2
    I have the same problem, I'm not sure but it seems to appear after using some other fullscreen application. I have noticed it seems to happen after playing DotA 2, which is run in a borderless window.
    I'am currently running TS version 3.0.18. 64-bit but the problem has been present in earlier versions.
    Systeminfo: http://pastebin.com/265s8Xr5
    Here is the ~/.ts3client/logs log for the current instance running which the bug appears in: http://pastebin.com/UbZgnAWa
    Terminal output: http://pastebin.com/UPZeckKn

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    2

    Don't minimized in tray after midnight

    Hello. There is a small but very annoying bug in client application. For the most part it bothers my friend, but he's so tired of waiting for fix that I decided to help and write you bug report myself.

    So, with checked "Minimize to tray" option application is no longer minimized to tray by clicking minimize button (or by clicking on app icon on task bar) after every midnight until you restart it.

    TS x64 v3.0.19.3.

    UPD. Demonstration video:

    Windows 10 (x64)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l96Ov_yuDgQ

    Windows 7 (x64)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sflxc4ybGhk
    Task Scheduler screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/UwNvtlj.png
    Last edited by dante696; June 28th, 2016 at 10:26 AM. Reason: moved to bug section

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Do you mean everytime when clock strikes 12am / 00:00?
    In case of, check if a program (firewall or backup or system check or cleaner etc) starts running everytime.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Do you mean everytime when clock strikes 12am / 00:00?
    Yes.

    Just added video demonstration in top message.
    I don't think that problem is caused by other software. But just in case I attached screenshot of Task Scheduler. And looks like it's also occurs on clean system (can't prove right now with video).

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    The "Yes" helped me a lot That bug is kind of funny and i have absolutly no clue what is going on in the client to test this setting. Maybe there are more effects related to this.

    I can reproduce this everytime when clock strikes 12am / 00:00.
    Does not matter if i was conencted.
    I can't reproduce this when clock strikes other hours.

    I will make a bug ticket for this issue. Thank you for the report.
    Last edited by dante696; September 13th, 2016 at 07:36 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    5

    [Linux] TeamSpeak 3 Client - Minimize issue

    Issue:
    After a while of using (few hours at least) the client refuses to be minimized. The minimize animation plays itself for about 100-200ms but then it stops and the window is resumet as if it has been focused somehow.

    Happens on all recent LTS Ubuntu versions.

    I'm not sure what is the trigger for the bug, if it's just time, or a chat message or something else.


    I'd like to know if it's a known bug and if there are any workarounds. On recent release of elementary OS this bug is a lot more annoying as it steals focus from other apps and the client needs to be closed and reopened.
    Last edited by dante696; September 13th, 2016 at 07:39 PM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Teamspeak 3 Client does not work anymore.
    By v1vuu in forum Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 21st, 2012, 04:21 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: October 31st, 2012, 02:59 PM
  3. My TS3 Client will not launch anymore
    By Firenza in forum Windows
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 8th, 2011, 08:51 AM
  4. [On Todo] Mac Client: Shortcut "cmd + w" to minimize teamspeak
    By Killingmarv in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 20th, 2011, 10:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •