Forum

setChannelVariable CHANNEL_ICON_ID impossible to change ID

Hi, I'm going crazy trying to change the icons of my channels with C, I am an admin server, so permissions shouldn't be a problem.
    I can change the names, move channels, and everything using setChannelVariableAsUInt64 or setChannelVariableAsString, but i don't know what to do with icons, i have tried everything.
    I always receive the same error: ERROR_parameter_invalid = 0x0602; so the variables i give to the server are no the right ones it seems.

I have read that the stored ID is a CRC32 checksum, but not sure if that have something to do with the variable.

This is one of my tries:

uint64 p;
    int error = ts3Functions.getChannelVariableAsUInt64(serverConn ectionHandlerID, (uint64)304, CHANNEL_ICON_ID, &p);
    if (error != ERROR_ok) {
    printf("Error taking string, error: %04x\n", error);
    return FALSE;
    }

int error2 = ts3Functions.setChannelVariableAsUInt64(serverConn ectionHandlerID, (uint64)304, CHANNEL_ICON_ID, p);
    if ( error2 != ERROR_ok) {
    printf("Pongo %lld\n", p);
    printf("Error poniendo el icono como string, error: %04x\n", error2);
    return FALSE;
    }
    and the flushChannelUpdates goes next, but error2 is always 602.

I have tried using uint64*, char*, the value itself with as char with"", number withou"", but no luck so far.
    The IDs have some weird ui64 shape, being like: 2651044484

I can change the icon from the graphic panel of the TS3, and the id's seems the same than the ones received by code.
    I tried to change other channels icons but no one goes well, i cannot even assign id=0, what i thought was "no icon".

I would really appreciate some help, because i don't know how to continue.

Thanks!!

The icon is a permission and you'll thus have to set it like that.

Code:
    			unsigned int perms[] = {142 /* i_icon_id */};
    			int permValues[sizeof(perms)/sizeof(unsigned int)];