Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2016
    Posts
    2

    3.1 Hotkey issue - doesn't work after restart.

    I updated my TS3 today on my Mac and before doing so I had ` set up to mute my mic in hotkeys. It worked 100% of the time even after i quit and re opened teamspeak and restarted my computer.

    After updating (because it wouldn't stop asking my every time i opened it) now hotkeys don't work. I set them up initially by allowing them in OSX accessibility preferences and it functions then, however if i quit and re open it doesn't work all of a sudden.

    This is super annoying, definitely regret updating :/

    Any help is appreciated, thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,938
    It's a bug.
    This bug appears when you use the updater to update to 3.1.
    Our developers have no clue yet. It just did break from one to next version and nothing was touched =/
    We mentioned it in our changelog and Here.

    Run the installer to get this solved.
    http://dl.4players.de/ts/client/beta/
    Last edited by dante696; December 12th, 2016 at 10:08 PM. Reason: link added
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    stirling
    Posts
    1

    Update Issue MAC OS

    Hey folks, My push to talk isnt working properly when in TS, Is this a Known issue and / or is there a fix or solution??
    Last edited by dante696; January 14th, 2017 at 12:30 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    As mentioned in the announcement and changelog, there is a known issue with hotkeys on MacOS when updating. Please use the installer found here, then it should work again.
    Of course you still have to allow TeamSpeak in the settings of MacOS see this thread.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3
    I have the same issue on Linux (Ubuntu 16.04 64bit)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2016
    Posts
    2
    I have sameproblem on Arch Linux. The push to talk button work when I am not connected to a server but as soon I join a server that stop working.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    As mentioned in the announcement and changelog, there is a known issue with hotkeys on MacOS when updating. Please use the installer found here, then it should work again.
    Of course you still have to allow TeamSpeak in the settings of MacOS see this thread.
    I notice if you remove your settings.db file and then start 3.1.0.1 The push to talk button work. So it's something in the config file that stop the ptt to stop working.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Quote Originally Posted by Erlaan View Post
    I notice if you remove your settings.db file and then start 3.1.0.1 The push to talk button work. So it's something in the config file that stop the ptt to stop working.
    That's interesting. Can you please send me your previous (the one where hotkey doesn't work) settings.db as well as your last two log files with that settings.db in a private message?
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,938
    Client update 3.1.1 will fix this issue.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS3 doesn't restart after game crash/close.
    By Raresh in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 27th, 2014, 08:37 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2014, 06:27 PM
  3. "Set Hotkey" doesnīt work
    By Tuscon in forum Client Support
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: November 29th, 2012, 11:53 PM
  4. Scroll Lock hotkey doesn't always work
    By Rajveer in forum Windows
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 12th, 2012, 07:21 PM
  5. [Bug] PTT Hotkey doesn't activate PTT
    By zhenghe in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2010, 01:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •