Forum

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 87
  1. #16
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    5

    alrerady updated

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    The main response for this problem is in post #2
    keeping windows up to date is good advice but unfortunately i cant make the latest teamspeak work.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You don't have the latest Windows updates installed.
    Especially update KB2999226 is missing. It's one of the updates, that get installed by default.
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...ime-in-windows

    Solution: Install latest Windows updates.
    great solution although this update wont reinstall on my computer and teamspeak still has the same error message.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    6
    If I wasn't clear enough, the links I put in my post are regarding that update for KB2999226.
    And I downloaded that update and it said my PC was already updated..

    Post #2 says

    You don't have the latest Windows updates installed.
    Especially update KB2999226 is missing. It's one of the updates, that get installed by default.
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...ime-in-windows

    Solution: Install latest Windows updates.
    Last edited by dante696; January 22nd, 2017 at 01:00 AM.
    ---------------------------------------------------------

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by 2fatactual View Post
    great solution although this update wont reinstall on my computer and teamspeak still has the same error message.
    I have the same issue as 2factual

    And you guys keep putting this as resolved when its NOT!

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    You could try to download and install the vcredist again (please reboot after setup).
    Our download:
    http://dl.4players.de/ts/client/redist/

    Official download from Microsoft:

    Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015 (64-bit)
    Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015 (32-bit)

    Important:
    Quote Originally Posted by thorwe View Post
    Also please note that when using the 32bit (x86) client on Win64, the x86 runtime is needed.

    For us the topic is resolved, because the error is clear.
    Your system does miss or has a broken api-ms-win-crt-runtime-|1-1-0-dll which is not our fault.
    Last edited by dante696; February 9th, 2017 at 07:29 AM. Reason: typo removed
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by 2fatactual View Post
    great solution although this update wont reinstall on my computer and teamspeak still has the same error message.
    same error with up to date windows thank you automated suport.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    Are you ignoring my reply to your reply?
    I asked to install the Visual C++ Redistributable as a fix.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    6
    I will have to try this but I did
    -windows updated
    -verified that update was installed
    -manually downed update and would not install because it said it was installed
    -
    Will give your link below a try

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Are you ignoring my reply to your reply?
    I asked to install the Visual C++ Redistributable as a fix.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1

    Erro do sitema

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_1.png 
Views:	257 
Size:	7.9 KB 
ID:	14965

    Não consigo abrir meu Team Speak, por causa deste erro de iniciaçâo, peço a ajuda de vocês para que me avisem o que devo fazer para finalmente conseguir abir e usar o Team Speak 3, obrigado!
    Last edited by dante696; February 10th, 2017 at 07:21 AM. Reason: merged

  10. #25
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    5
    i did that before going tho the forums

  11. #26
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    5
    actual solution uninstall microsoft visual c++ 2015 restart(or all c++ redistributes in my case), update windows an many times as needed to get to needed optional update then install teamspeak thank you you tube.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1

    Error api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll when start TS3

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	b13e5bde-4b6e-40a1-979b-bbf8029fb6ee.JPG 
Views:	111 
Size:	23.7 KB 
ID:	15038
    Installed all Microsoft Visual C++ 2015, Microsoft Visual C++ 2013, Visual C++ 2012, Visual C++ 2010, and Visual C++ 2008.
    from 2008 to 2015 But climbs error api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll
    Help guys.
    Sorry for my bad english
    Last edited by dante696; February 20th, 2017 at 07:14 AM. Reason: merged

  13. #28
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1

    ts3client_win64exe - System Error

    I get the following error:

    The program can't start because api=ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

    I have Windows 7 Ultimate
    I run Windows 32 and 64 bit. Installed both and get the same error.
    I have installed them multiple times and still get the same error.

    I used to have TS but uninstalled it to get the latest version, and now its not working anymore.

    Please help,

    Kind regards
    JWK Coetzer
    Last edited by dante696; February 24th, 2017 at 08:04 PM. Reason: merged

  14. #29
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1

    Teamspeak 3 won't start

    I installed teamspeak and when i try and run it i get an error. Says program can't start because api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing from my computer. i uninstalled it several times and reinstalled. check windows updates several times and it still won't load.
    Last edited by dante696; February 26th, 2017 at 10:16 AM. Reason: merged

  15. #30
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    2

    Cannot launch TS3 due to new update that I cannot get for windows!

    Every time I go to launch up Teamspeak I get this error.

    https://gyazo.com/de744cb5e129af8b4e...78b10cb69a1229

    When I go to the support forums I see it is a missing update for Windows that was supposed to be install automatically. I get this error.

    https://gyazo.com/5f4fa58da78cdb2b60ac3f45a041d42c

    Not sure what to do about this but I rely on Teamspeak please help! Thanks again!
    Last edited by dante696; February 28th, 2017 at 07:11 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS3-Client "runtime-limited" ?
    By dachs in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 25th, 2011, 02:55 PM
  2. TeamSpeak 3 Client - Runtime Error -
    By lutzen in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 27th, 2011, 02:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •