Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3

    Permissions do not show description

    1- Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6c8f16ac822e45b9b21b5ffe9f6cb3bb.png 
Views:	157 
Size:	15.2 KB 
ID:	14830

    2- Click image for larger version. 

Name:	66cbb4aabf29470d8a81b5533d8b19d8.png 
Views:	151 
Size:	14.1 KB 
ID:	14831

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Due the lag of any description: I guess you mean the description does not appear?
    It could be that the used language pack has no text set for the permissions and some dialogs.

    Which client version and language do you use?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Due the lag of any description: I guess you mean the description does not appear?
    It could be that the used language pack has no text set for the permissions and some dialogs.

    Which client version and language do you use?
    Version:3.1.0.1

    language : EN

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    I'm unable to reproduce this.

    What Windows version do you use?
    It doesn't look like but have you any custom theme activated?
    Does a pop-up appear when you hover with your mouse above a permission for 1-2 seconds?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I'm unable to reproduce this.

    What Windows version do you use?
    It doesn't look like but have you any custom theme activated?
    Does a pop-up appear when you hover with your mouse above a permission for 1-2 seconds?
    I did have the same issue with version 3.1.1.1 the language was set as default when i changed to English it shows the descriptions as it should.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to make picture show up in channel description?
    By rmcm9 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 10th, 2014, 08:14 AM
  2. [Not possible] Load webpage in description / use Html in description
    By Squelch87 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 6th, 2013, 12:01 PM
  3. [Rejected] [Request] Needed client description view permissions.
    By Morthawt in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 16th, 2012, 03:48 PM
  4. [Rejected] Spacer channels that don't show the [*spacer0] parts in the description
    By Morthawt in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 12th, 2012, 09:06 PM
  5. Show default channel description on joining
    By SShaadd in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 16th, 2010, 03:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •