Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3

    Can't use TeamSpeak (missing SP1)

    Hello I have a problem with teamspeak picture gives me this error Here you can help me please
    http://imgur.com/a/KzCK3

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    You missed to install Windows updates including Service Pack 1 (released 2011).
    You can't use TeamSpeak till you enable that Windows can install missing SP1 and all other missing and required updates.

    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...ice-pack-1-sp1
    Last edited by dante696; January 30th, 2017 at 11:15 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    1

    Help please

    Hi, I need help when I open my teamspeak installer.I have this error

    https://gyazo.com/7b1ed9f854fa06b9d7b52c2d41bc33c4

    Sorry for the english i use traductor im from Argentina

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    Not an error, an information. You should really update your windows and install the Service Pack 1.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1

    Teamspeak Error

    Guys so after i download the teamspeak and try to install it it keep saying me the same error : "On windows 7 serverpack 1 is requaired".
    I even reinstall the windows and it keep saying same shit
    I download same x64 and x32 version but still same..
    Please help me
    Here a screeshot of an error: https://ufile.io/992fa
    Last edited by dante696; February 2nd, 2017 at 11:42 PM. Reason: not a bug. Windows Sp1 and updates are missing!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1
    I reformatted and reinstalled my Windows 7. Installed all my updates and drivers. Started trying to install my gaming software and now my Teamspeak is also giving me the error message about not having SP1 installed, but it most definitely is installed. Any work arounds?
    Last edited by dante696; February 5th, 2017 at 09:39 PM. Reason: merged

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3

    Windows problem SP 1

    http://imgur.com/a/BuUoQ what is that ? PLEASE RESOLVE
    Last edited by dante696; February 6th, 2017 at 10:59 AM. Reason: merged

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1

    Service Pack 1 required

    Quote Originally Posted by marin claudiu View Post
    Hello I have a problem with teamspeak picture gives me this error Here you can help me please
    http://imgur.com/a/KzCK3
    I had same problem. Resolve is download previous version of Teamspeak 3 for example 3.0.16 install and update

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    I Cant Install Team Speak 3

    Hello guys i need help...Yesterday i go to connect to teamspeak server (ip is no metter) i get "Filed to connect to IP XX.XXX.XXX:XXXX,then i go use another IP from another server,then again get this message "Filed to connect to server" I have a picture Name:  bandicam 2017-03-04 07-34-43-000.jpg
Views: 30149
Size:  59.9 KB Help mee
    Last edited by dante696; March 4th, 2017 at 09:40 AM. Reason: merged

  10. #10
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    Easy Fix

    Quote Originally Posted by marin claudiu View Post
    Hello I have a problem with teamspeak picture gives me this error Here you can help me please
    http://imgur.com/a/KzCK3
    I have a easy fix right-click Teamspeak 3 And Go To Compability Tab and run it with Vista Service Pack 2

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Quote Originally Posted by udamnkilledme View Post
    I have a easy fix right-click Teamspeak 3 And Go To Compability Tab and run it with Vista Service Pack 2
    This will not work forever. Tomorrow is the day when Microsoft will drop the support for Vista and we will follow in the future.

    Installing the Service Pack 1 is the only supported solution here.


    Side note:
    Anyone's computer who hasn't installed it yet is a big security hole and does miss important security patches!
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    April 2018
    Posts
    4

    Question regarding installing ts3

    What should I do next because this image pops out that's why I can't proceed from installing
    https://imgur.com/a/QezSoJZ
    Last edited by dante696; April 21st, 2018 at 02:18 PM. Reason: merged

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2018
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    3

    On Windows 7 Service Pack 1 is required!

    After long time i tryed to connect to teamspeak and says http://prntscr.com/pz961b,then i got windows updated (yesterday)and service pack 1 is installed http://prntscr.com/pz98pc but still same problem i can't connect to teamspeak??Any advice how to resolve?
    Last edited by dante696; November 19th, 2019 at 10:49 PM. Reason: removed not working bbcode

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Then your Windows still hasn't the minimum required Version or you started it with Windows XP compatibility.

    Please update your Windows to a newer or better to the latest version.
    I suggest you to use an update pack to safe 1 day of updating.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    November 2018
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    3
    Thank you verry much for reply i fixed,i choose Windows Vista Service Pack 2 for Running teamspeak and it's working!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 8th, 2016, 10:48 AM
  2. Teamspeak server - Missing permissions?
    By Anivy in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 31st, 2015, 09:33 PM
  3. [Resolved] Teamspeak 3.0.11.1 Missing checkboxes in notifications-- special
    By Llamatron in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 13th, 2013, 12:02 PM
  4. Teamspeak 3 Server Privilege key missing
    By R0tten in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2011, 09:52 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2011, 08:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •