Forum

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    2

    Users database wipe on inactivity

    Okay, we know that users are being removed from the database when:
    1. When they do not connect for 30 days (or server is offline for 30 days)
    and
    2. When they don't have any permanent server groups assigned.
    I've realised a disgusting thing: users without server groups assigned but channel ones are being removed as well.
    So, there's a channel, only users who has a channel group assigned (not guest) can enter the channel. Due to teamspeak wipes the database I need to reassign a lot of channel groups for a lot of people if my server is offline for 30 days or people don't visit that often.
    What's the point of not wiping users with server groups assigned but doing opposite with users with channel groups assigned? How can I completely disable that thing?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    576
    You can extend the purging period in the ts3server.ini file. For example:

    dbclientkeepdays=365

    for one year.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    2
    Why does that even exist? if users have channel groups assigned

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Query Notification stops after 60 seconds inactivity
    By Saelyth in forum Server Support
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: November 21st, 2014, 08:21 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2012, 11:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •