Forum

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 99
  1. #16
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2

    hot key lost

    2 nights ago, TS3 lost my steering wheel (MOMO) push to talk hot key. It will not let me reset it, or use any other button on the wheel; it did let me set a key on the keyboard, but that's going to be very difficult to use during a race. I've tried uninstallling and re-installing Teamspeak, and tried it with and without Overwolf activated. BTW, all of my steering wheel hot keys still work as programmed within iRacing itself; only the teamspeak hotkey is lost. Any ideas?
    Last edited by dante696; March 22nd, 2017 at 07:06 AM. Reason: merged

  2. #17
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Make sure the Gamepad & Joystick Hotkey Plugin is installed and enabled.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    3
    With me it's the Joystick Buttons that don't work any more. I used the same button fot PTT for years, but no it doesn't work any more...

    Only Keyboard keys and mouse Buttons can still be Chosen as PTT Buttons.

    I sincerely hope you fix this soon!
    Last edited by dante696; March 23rd, 2017 at 08:35 AM. Reason: moved to right thread

  4. #19
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    5
    Hi All!
    After the last update returned a missing hotkey problem my TS3 client.
    I use thrustmaster hotas warthog and I can't set any botton for Push to talk.
    I tried reinstall the hotkey plugin but not worked.
    My joystick plug in the PC USB ports I don't use USB HUB
    Please somebody help for me.
    THX!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #20
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    Hotkey issue

    I run TS 3.1.2 QT version 5.6.1 on a 64 bit Windows 10 PC. Several days ago TS stopped recognizing a button I have used on my X-55. I use button 1 on the HOTAS. I have for years with not a glitch. Something is wrong with the latest TS version. I have tried reassigning it to keyboard, but nothing. I even deleted ts and reloaded it-nothing. This really bites because I have not had one problem with ts in the last 3 years
    Last edited by dante696; March 24th, 2017 at 11:36 PM. Reason: merged and moved to right thread

  6. #21
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    Make sure the Gamepad & Joystick Hotkey Plugin is installed and enabled.
    I've done that. Now when I go to options it shows the steering wheel as a possible selection, and the button I've assigned. I've also selected the active key, but it still doesn't work.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2

    Cannot set PTT anymore

    Hi Guys,

    since two updates ago my PTT settings are broken. I believe it was since the introduction of synchronization (I opted against registration as I was under time pressure at that time), but I may be wrong. First symptom was it would not notice PTT anymore, the setting was correct to Button 2 of my TM Warthog Throttle but it would not transmit when pressed. So I tried to reassign the button and ever since even that would not work anymore. I have set it to voice activation for the time being which works fine, I still want to use PTT.

    So when ts is freshly started, and I select PTT instead of Voice activation, the grey assignment window opens, and it would correctly recognize Button 2 again, however, it would not disappear. It disappears if I press a second button but then would also register the second button (would even register ESC!). If I try again it would not register anything other than sometimes a random button, I could not recognize any kind of pattern in which button it would recognize, I would even say it is completely random.

    I tried deleting caches and even complete settings. I tried registering, synchronizing settings and do a clean reinstall. No change in behaviour.

    Nothing on the system has been changed. There is 5 gamecontroller devices (2x warthog, saitek pedals and two bodnar boards)and trackir connected. I'm running Win10 64 Bit.

    Any help will be highly appreciated!
    thanks,
    beef
    Last edited by dante696; March 28th, 2017 at 11:28 AM. Reason: merged

  8. #23
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    To get gamecontrollers to work you have to have the gamepad & joystick hotkey support plugin installed and enabled. Also note that there was a bug in 3.1.2 with hotkeys not being recognized correctly. That was fixed in 3.1.3, so please make sure you're using the latest version.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2
    I am using the latest version and the plugin is enabled.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2

    3.1.2 Push to Talk

    Since the update to 3.1.2, my Push to Talk binding is no longer working.
    Update 3.1.3 did not fix the issue.

    I have been using a button on my Logitech G27 Racing wheel for about 3 years now, and after the update on March 20th, that stopped working.

    I've deleted the hotkey, restarted TS3, and then re added the hotkey, no luck.

    It seems very sporadic, sometimes it excepts my key binding, and sometimes not. If it does except it, it still sporadically works, more often not.

    Please help.

    Thanks!

  11. #26
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    1

    PTT doesn't accept Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog BUTTON 2 anymore since recent updates.

    For years I had the PTT assigned to the Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog BUTTON 2. Since a few updates ago... it isn't functioning anymore.

    In OPTIONS > Hotkeys > Hotkeys Profile Details it now says :

    Hotkey
    Missing hotkey plugin

    Action
    Push-to-Talk ("PTT")
    Unknown Device

    When I double click into Hotkey Setup Dialog it also says [Missing hotkey plugin]
    When I want to reassign it doesn't react to the BUTTON 2 press.

    In OPTIONS > Addons I tried to Disable, Reload and Enable the "Game and Joystick Hotkey Support" plugin. Nothing changed...

    HELP..!

  12. #27
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    2
    I also had this problem with 3.1.2 and had to roll back. Saw that 3.1.3 supposedly fixed this issue, so I just updated, but alas it is still broken. Yes the hotkey plugin is enabled. I cannot set my preferred joystick button for PTT, it sees the button press but just sits there until I press another key or button from another device.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Location
    The backseat of Blue Angel 7
    Posts
    4

    Angry TS3 3.1.3 only sometimes detects controller

    This issue has only come up with the last couple of Teamspeak updates, and I'm getting rather annoyed by it. When I go to set my PTT button on my controller, I have to press it several times for it to detect and to activate PTT. There's no noticeable pattern at all as to how many times I need to press or the length of time, all I know is that it's very frustrating. I've tried two TS3 reinstalls and running as admin, to no avail. My controllers are the Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS and the Logitech Driving Force GT. Has anyone else experienced this, and if so, is there a fix? Thanks.
    Last edited by dante696; April 3rd, 2017 at 11:08 AM. Reason: merged

  14. #29
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5
    Same problem.
    Lost ability to use DX buttons after the cloud update.

    Have used a Thrustmaster Warthog for many years with Teamspeak.
    Joystick and throttle are connected directly to the motherboard!
    Plugin Gamepad and joystick Hotkey Support 1.0 is enabled and Sync.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    To get gamecontrollers to work you have to have the gamepad & joystick hotkey support plugin installed and enabled. Also note that there was a bug in 3.1.2 with hotkeys not being recognized correctly. That was fixed in 3.1.3, so please make sure you're using the latest version.
    It looks like "Game and Joystick Hotkey Support" plugin freezes after first detected event (see beginning of this thread).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gamepad and joystick hotkey support plugin not loading
    By skyranger in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 24th, 2017, 12:26 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 11th, 2017, 11:31 AM
  3. Gamepad Hotkey Support for MAC
    By DR4Z7IK in forum macOS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 18th, 2017, 12:40 PM
  4. [Resolved] Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey addon creates GB of excessive log entries
    By Irios in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 27th, 2017, 07:41 AM
  5. Won't allow me to set up joystick hotkey
    By dandancoope in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 14th, 2014, 06:29 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •