Forum

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 99
  1. #31
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    1

    TS3: Issues with Mapping and Using Buttons on Logitech G27

    Hello,

    I am having issues using TS3 with my system, particularly with my Logitech G27 wheel. The other night, my hotkey wouldn't work. After updating the client, no I can map, but TS3 is not detecting when I push the assigned button for Push to Talk. My specs are:

    Windows 10 Anniversary 64 bit - Latest version and update
    TS3: 32bit latest version (have to run due to issues with the games I play with the 64 bit version)
    Logitech G27 wheel

    Any help would be appreciated.
    Last edited by dante696; April 16th, 2017 at 09:08 AM. Reason: merged

  2. #32
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    3
    I'm having this issue with my xbox 360 controller. Worked fine up until the update a couple of weeks back, hasn't been working since. Hope the 3.1.4 would fix it but nothing so far.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    5
    I do not have the Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog buttons to set as a PPT key.
    Among the addons, the hotkey plugin was inactive for anything I tried.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by dante696; April 27th, 2017 at 01:11 PM. Reason: moved to right thread

  4. #34
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    5
    Did you find a solution to the PPT hotkey error?
    Since my previous error signal (http://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/1...otkey-with-my- Joystick-Gamepad? P = 444772 # post444772), I've been upgrading twice but I did not have the bug fix.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #35
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    1

    G27 PTT not working

    Yesterday this was working fine today nothing will work.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture22.JPG 
Views:	159 
Size:	91.8 KB 
ID:	15458

  6. #36
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    5
    Those who still do not work on the PPT plugin look for a 3.0.19 TS3 installer and try their best.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    3
    im having similar issues but this is exactly what i get. i cannot figure it out for the life of me.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	teamspeak help.jpg 
Views:	175 
Size:	338.1 KB 
ID:	15472

  8. #38
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    1

    Joystick buttons not recognized by TeamSpeak 3.1.4 (Razer Nostromo)

    I'm having issues with trying to map a PTT button to a button on my Razer Nostromo that I've set to act as a Direct X Joystick button.

    The button works correctly in the Game Controllers section of Windows and can be seen by games, but TS refuses to see it, or sometimes sees it, but will not allow it to be used without another combination key or mouse button.

    I'm using Razer Synapse version 2.20.17.413.
    Last edited by dante696; May 2nd, 2017 at 08:24 AM. Reason: merged

  9. #39
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,112
    Are both problems "Can not use hotkey on Joystick / Gamepad etc" & "Plugin is deactivated" fixed for anyone?
    We released an updated version of the "Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey Support" and hope to have both problems fixed.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    2

    3.1.4 not recognizing Saitek HOTAS

    I have always used the pinky switch on my X-55 as my PTT. After updating to 3.1.4, it does not recognize any of my HOTAS buttons. Is there a cure?
    Last edited by dante696; May 6th, 2017 at 10:15 AM. Reason: merged

  11. #41
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    13
    Version 1.1 does not solve "first event only" problem for me.
    If you have any idea how we can help with troubleshooting; shoot

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hello,

    Yes I'm having the same issue as everyone else, I have a Trustmaster Warthog and Teamspeak 3 ver 3.1.4 wont register that I'm pressing any input on my HOTAS to get at a PTT.

    Worked fine couple of months ago, now nothing, no error message just not picking up the register of a input.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Vierzinger View Post
    Same problem.
    Lost ability to use DX buttons after the cloud update.

    Have used a Thrustmaster Warthog for many years with Teamspeak.
    Joystick and throttle are connected directly to the motherboard!
    Plugin Gamepad and joystick Hotkey Support 1.0 is enabled and Sync.


    Plugin Gamepad and joystick Hotkey Support have been upgraded to 1.1, but it is still not working.

    (TS3 3.1.4. / Qt 5.6.1

    SORRY FOR WRITING IN LARGE LETTERS, BUT THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM FOR GAMERS USING HOTAS (H.O.T.A.S. = Hands On Throttle And Stick
    ) GEAR AND IT HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR A YEAR OR MORE!


    Some official response would be nice. Like coders explaining why it does not work and what kind of trouble they have in trying to get it to work. This silence are going on my nerves and I have teammates pressuring us change to "Discord".
    Last edited by dante696; May 16th, 2017 at 09:00 AM. Reason: merged

  14. #44
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    5
    Hi Everyone!

    Those who still have this problem with the PTT function. I have become aware that I have been searching for a 3.0.19 TS3 client. Everything works well there.

    THX!

  15. #45
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,112
    Vierzinger

    Could you please attach a client log?
    The plugin version 1.1 has more debugging and could show our developer what is going on.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gamepad and joystick hotkey support plugin not loading
    By skyranger in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 24th, 2017, 12:26 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 11th, 2017, 11:31 AM
  3. Gamepad Hotkey Support for MAC
    By DR4Z7IK in forum macOS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 18th, 2017, 12:40 PM
  4. [Resolved] Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey addon creates GB of excessive log entries
    By Irios in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 27th, 2017, 07:41 AM
  5. Won't allow me to set up joystick hotkey
    By dandancoope in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 14th, 2014, 06:29 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •