Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    TS3 not recognising my microphone

    Hi.

    I am using:

    Latest TS version (tried fresh download too)
    macOS Sierra 10.12.3
    Logitech G231 headset
    Mid 2011 iMac 21.5"

    I recently bought a Logitech G231 headset which comes with a built in microphone. It is really strange because when I do the mic test in settings I get this:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 18.09.01.png 
Views:	146 
Size:	61.6 KB 
ID:	15116

    In TeamSpeak capture preferences the test does this:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 18.10.26.png 
Views:	197 
Size:	107.9 KB 
ID:	15117

    But when I try to speak outside the test:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 18.11.01.png 
Views:	75 
Size:	103.0 KB 
ID:	15118

    The options in TS for device are only the following:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 18.11.34.png 
Views:	113 
Size:	114.7 KB 
ID:	15119

    This is super annoying if I am quite honest! I am replacing this iMac soon with a brand new PC but until it arrives I want my new headset to at least work with TS3! And if I use them on my MacBook when travelling I would also like it to work. Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by mumumu View Post
    But when I try to speak outside the test:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 18.11.01.png 
Views:	75 
Size:	103.0 KB 
ID:	15118
    What is wrong with that picture?
    There is no indicator showing your current input, when no test is running. That's a wanted behaviour.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mac recognising Microphone on Headset, Teamspeak not
    By iCaptainGalaxyi in forum macOS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 10th, 2016, 01:52 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 5th, 2015, 12:48 AM
  3. Microphone muted, Microphone activeated
    By BlackMagic in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 7th, 2010, 09:53 PM
  4. "Microphone disabled" and "Microphone deactivated"
    By BamMike in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 10th, 2010, 09:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •