Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    181

    TeamSpeak 3 Control Plugin

    Hey,

    Does anyone know what this plugin actually does? https://www.myteamspeak.com/addons/f...a-b88d0badda16

    I can't see any dialog or any detailed information anywhere on what this actually does or how it behaves.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    It's the same Control plugin that we used in 3.0.x - 3.1.1.1.
    The plugin is needed to use Overwolf.

    We removed it from the installer and updater and moved it to the add-ons page.
    Now we can update or fix bugs in the plugin, without a new client release.

    The client will download & install the plugin automatically to ensure that user get no problems in Overwolf.
    Last edited by dante696; March 18th, 2017 at 08:32 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    542
    I hope some day there will be a proper documentation for it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hello,

    How can i disable this plugin?
    TS asks me to install this plugin every time, when i start TS. But i'm not using Overwolf, and need this plugin. How can i prevent TS from asking me to install it?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,061
    It's installed automatically, there aren't any questions though. You can disable the plugin the same way as any other plugin in Tools -> options -> Addons.

    If anything is bugging you about this plugin missing then it's a third party application or another plugin you've installed.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    2

    Control Plugin Failure

    I'm trying to setup overwolf with teamspeak and the addon plugin for "Control" is marked as disabled and I cannot click on it to enable it. It states the following "Plugin reported initialization failure. Please contact the plugin author."

    Any ideas?

    https://gyazo.com/f1716bc1d776b8d60f0380f4dc3298a4
    Last edited by dante696; April 8th, 2019 at 07:58 AM. Reason: merged

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    Please try following.

    Stop your client and open the config folder where the plugin is installed in (%appdata%/TS3client/plugins) and there you delete the teamspeak_control_plugin_winxx.dll.
    Now start the client again.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Evaluation] TeamSpeak 3 control plugin documentation
    By xMarkos in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 13th, 2016, 07:39 AM
  2. [Resolved] Volume Control Plugin Bug
    By Vladinmir in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 26th, 2012, 08:53 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 4th, 2011, 09:05 AM
  4. Volume Control Plugin
    By Steen3 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 28th, 2011, 02:40 PM
  5. Problem with Volume control Plugin
    By Fivetide in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 1st, 2011, 07:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •