Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    7

    Cannot connect to any servers- Failed to connect to server

    Hello

    I cannot connect to any TS server i know , here is the message

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	41c2b31ccbb2e13cc3c5cc25d1c5a6a4.png 
Views:	266 
Size:	37.3 KB 
ID:	14996

    I have access to my router but i am a noob in networking and stuff like that.

    chat thingie error:
    <15:53:07> Trying to resolve hostname eu54.ts3.cloud
    <15:53:11> Trying to connect to server on eu54.ts3.cloud:19298
    <15:53:17> Failed to connect to server


    Would be very happy is someone could help me!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Something in your network is blocking traffic, or you're blocked on the server side.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    Something in your network is blocking traffic, or you're blocked on the server side.
    Thanks for looking into it.
    Is there any way i can find out whats blocking what and possibly unblock it? I dont think its serverside since ive tried many different servers.
    Last edited by Chris; February 15th, 2017 at 02:25 PM. Reason: merged

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    7
    could anyone help me please ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    7
    up? Really want it fixed

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    7
    Its been quite a while , still havent fixed it. I was told this community was helpful...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,020
    We can not define what is blocking you. We have no details about your system or from target server, firewall etc.
    You may be in a network where UDP traffic is blocked or or or or.

    And you only gave 1 example, but thread title says "any server" have you tried our server voice.teamspeak.com or 89.49.127.250?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    7
    Hey

    Sorry i didnt know what else would be necessary, here are the results
    voice.teamspeak.com
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a2625f1303b6076aa3934c957ff78e31.png 
Views:	63 
Size:	84.1 KB 
ID:	15389

    The other server
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	decc179a1043946bcf6cc467ec9eadfa.png 
Views:	54 
Size:	10.9 KB 
ID:	15390

    I have a PC with the following specs
    Gigabyte ga-z97x gaming 3
    I5 4690k @ 4.3GhZ
    Gigabyte GTX 970 g1
    16 GB of 2400mhz ram
    2tb of storage

    Internet speeds:Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2931bf6c2d492bcc21e63aca69647149.png 
Views:	39 
Size:	8.2 KB 
ID:	15391

    I dont know much about my network, there IS a possibility that some ports are blocked by my ISP. I have tried turning firewall completely off, still didn't work. i DO have access to the router firewall setting but i dont know what to look for.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    7
    Also if any more information is needed i can provide it.

    Much Love

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 6th, 2015, 01:16 AM
  2. Failed to connect to server! (alot of Servers)
    By Huli (SUI) in forum Windows
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 12th, 2014, 04:20 PM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 1st, 2014, 05:20 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 1st, 2014, 11:12 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 1st, 2014, 10:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •