Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: TS3Balloon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Hinterfeitupfing
    Posts
    40

    TS3Balloon

    TS3Balloon creates a taskbar notification window like MSN Messenger on incoming chat messages. The window is on top of all windows and also works on minimized TS client.

    TS3Balloon v0.0.1.3
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ts3balloon1.jpg 
Views:	1183 
Size:	40.4 KB 
ID:	4569
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ts3balloon2.jpg 
Views:	1028 
Size:	67.1 KB 
ID:	4570
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ts3balloon3.jpg 
Views:	1327 
Size:	106.8 KB 
ID:	4571



    TS3Balloon console commands:

    /ts3balloon <text> - Displays a notification window with 'text' on it.
    /ts3balloon help - This help.
    /ts3balloon info - Displays TS3Balloon properties and version information.
    /ts3balloon on - Activates popups.
    /ts3balloon off - Deaktivates popups.
    /ts3balloon TimeToShow <number> - Changes ts3balloon property TimeToShow to given number.
    /ts3balloon TimeToLive <number> - Changes ts3balloon property TimeToLive to given number.
    /ts3balloon TimeToHide <number> - Changes ts3balloon property TimeToHide to given number.
    /ts3balloon Increment <number> - Changes ts3balloon property Increment to given number.
    /ts3balloon reset - Restore default property values.
    All commands are not case sensitive.

    Changelog:
    • v0.1.23 (18.06.2019)
      • Bugfix for saving settings
      • Updated build tool chain to VS2017
      • Updated Qt version to 5.12.3
      • Updated TS3 Client API version to 23

    • v0.1.22 (02.01.2018)
      • Updated build tool chain to VS2015
      • Updated TS3 Client API version to 22

    • v0.1.21 (23.04.2017)
      • Fixed increment range
      • Include localisation by code (switch to german if OS gui is set to german)
      • Rename plugin DLLs to support and create myTeamSpeak packages
      • Add configuration dialog
      • Updated TS3 Client API version to 21 (needed for 3.1)


    • v1.0.0.3 (20.02.2011)
      • Added commands 'on' and 'off'
      • Settings are stored in a file now
      • Plugin detects fullscreen applications (popup is not appearing on fullscreen)

    • v1.0.0.2 (17.02.2011)
      • Fixed NOFMOD problem
      • Fixed wrong character encoding


    FAQ:
    Q: Can I change the popup speed?
    A: Yes, you can! Type /ts3balloon help to get a list of all comands. Example: /ts3balloon increment 50 will increase the speed of all animations.

    Download:
    TS3Balloon-v0.1.23.zip

    myTeamSpeak: https://www.myteamspeak.com/addons/0...7-215bb036f1ff
    Last edited by Mr. S; June 18th, 2019 at 09:46 PM. Reason: Update v0.1.23

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Can you compile it to API 109 (rc1-pre9) too?
    Then i would use it. ^^

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Hinterfeitupfing
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    Can you compile it to API 109 (rc1-pre9) too?
    Then i would use it. ^^
    edit by mod
    This forum is english only


    edit by author
    Pluginupdate
    Last edited by Mr. S; February 17th, 2011 at 05:30 PM. Reason: Pluginupdate

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Mh.. When everyone wrote in the Chat crashed my Client. .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    Mh.. When everyone wrote in the Chat crashed my Client. .
    Sounds like the same problem I have with my TS3MassMover.

    @ Mr.S: If you can fix this issue with TS3 Client rc1-pre9, please say me how .

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Hinterfeitupfing
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    Mh.. When everyone wrote in the Chat crashed my Client. .
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    Sounds like the same problem I have with my TS3MassMover.

    @ Mr.S: If you can fix this issue with TS3 Client rc1-pre9, please say me how .
    I fixed the plugin:

    TS3Balloon v0.0.1.2
    • Fixed NOFMOD problem
    • Fixed wrong character encoding
    Last edited by Mr. S; February 20th, 2011 at 03:08 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Hinterfeitupfing
    Posts
    40
    v1.0.0.3 (20.02.2011)
    • Added commands 'on' and 'off'
    • Settings are stored in a file now
    • Plugin detects fullscreen applications (popup is not appearing on fullscreen)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Config works fine for me!

    But why i get only a Balloon when i have an active Window?

    If i click anywhere on the Desctop i get no Balloon!


    ---------------

    Btw.. 32 Bit is x86

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Hinterfeitupfing
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    But why i get only a Balloon when i have an active Window?

    If i click anywhere on the Desctop i get no Balloon!
    Ahrrrrrggg, I forget to check the active fullscreen application is the desktop. Sorry about that. I'll fix it in the next release.


    ---------------

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    Btw.. 32 Bit is x86
    Btw. x86 is the architecture . Most of used desktop CPUs are based on top of the x86 architecture, which is manufactured as an industry standard since 1978. What you called x64 is an extension from 32 to 64 bits on x86 architecture. If x64 would be an new architecture (or a different one like ARM) you're not able to run 32 bit programs on your 64 bit system, because of a different instruction set. You have to recompile your programs for ARM, you can recompile your programs on AMD64 systems.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. S View Post
    Ahrrrrrggg, I forget to check the active fullscreen application is the desktop. Sorry about that. I'll fix it in the next release.
    Fail.


    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. S View Post
    Btw. x86 is the architecture . Most of used desktop CPUs are based on top of the x86 architecture, which is manufactured as an industry standard since 1978. What you called x64 is an extension from 32 to 64 bits on x86 architecture. If x64 would be an new architecture (or a different one like ARM) you're not able to run 32 bit programs on your 64 bit system, because of a different instruction set. You have to recompile your programs for ARM, you can recompile your programs on AMD64 systems.
    Nice Google Text, but i haven't wrote Anything about x64.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Still an Suggest:

    Is it possible that the Balloon is not "on Top"?

    Thats really anoying when i write a Text and get a Message that i must click again in the Window to write further. +.+

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Hinterfeitupfing
    Posts
    40
    How can you read the message in the balloon window if it's behind your text window? If you like I can implement a on-top switch to switch it on or off.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. S View Post
    How can you read the message in the balloon window if it's behind your text window?
    I DON'T said that the Text Window is behind the Balloon!

    Read my Text again.. +.+'

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Posts
    1
    I am runing TS3.0.10.1 with Qt Version 4.8.3.

    I try to try to load this plugin, but I got Plugin failed with the following error: Api version is not compatible. How do I know what api version I need to get this working? Do we have any install doc published anywhere to help the newbies?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Posts
    2
    Hello, Will you Update you're Plugins or publish your source code ?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •