Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    2

    Redirecting my server

    Hello everyone !

    I do not know if I post to the right place but hey .. I hope

    I have a teamspeak server that we will call "MyDomain". To connect to my "MyDomain" server I need to enter "MyDomain.ca:8767". So far everything is fine, but I recently installed a panel that blocks access to a port that teamspeak uses (I think because nobody can connect to my server teamspeak ..)

    But in short, my question is: is it possible to have my teamspeak address "ts.MyDomain.ca" via another server than my server I use for my things ? Otherwise, my server is on (fictitious address) 444.333.222.444 and I would like to put it on 333.333.444.222 but keeping my domain name on and without that apache takes the place of 444.333.222.444

    I do not know if I was clear, but if you have any questions do not hesitate!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Why don't you uninstall that panel? Lol. Whatever people need "panels" for...

    Of course you can always use subdomains. That doesn't have anything to do with TeamSpeak at all.
    You can also use SRV to not use subdomains. There's an FAQ for that. Ask your domain host for details.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    2
    I already uninstall the panel (webmin..) but I still have problems .. So I think I will format and put my panel of games on my dedicated hosting and put my site, my teamspeak and all the other things on a vps .. We can say That the subject is solved because it is sure that I format my server. (sorry for my English)
    Last edited by Crackisapro; June 7th, 2017 at 06:38 PM. Reason: Correct mistakes

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by Crackisapro View Post
    I already uninstall the panel (webmin..) but I still have problems .. So I think I will format and put my panel of games on my dedicated hosting and put my site, my teamspeak and all the other things on a vps .. We can say That the subject is solved because it is sure that I format my server. (sorry for my English)
    Webmin by itself does not block anything.
    Hell, it doesn't even DO anything without your explicit command.
    If anything happened, it is because YOU told it to happen.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2015
    Posts
    41
    Actually I don't really understand what you really want.

    You may post the output of 'iptables-save'.

    I'm having my webserver on 1.1.1.1 and point my users via a SRV Entry to ts.domain.com which is on 2.2.2.2

    https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...ns-srv-records

    Cheers

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Moving to new server (redirecting)
    By vaindil in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 27th, 2015, 02:08 AM
  2. Problem when redirecting my server ip ts3
    By Raul25r in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 21st, 2012, 08:22 PM
  3. Redirecting server ip Teamspeak3 Pls Help!
    By Infected! in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 18th, 2010, 07:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •