Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2006
    Location
    Kent - UK
    Posts
    64

    [Suggestion] teamspeak account error to only display locally not via windows popup.

    Having the error pop up its crazy, it's annoying especially when trying to play PUBG with friends and it's popping up 3 times in a row, surely having it say in the window pop up in TS or via the local log chat would be more ideal? for most people using TS is for it to sit in the background and work, having this happen causes more bad than good.
    Last edited by Martyn; August 1st, 2017 at 09:41 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    247
    yep, or at least , if they are unable keep their own server up and running, don't force the sync every 5 mins or so. Just to inform us via a popup that it has failed because the server is dead.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,809
    We will improve that this popup will still show but not annoy that much.

    Update
    We changed the behavior in client 3.1.6
    It's now once at client start and every 6 hours instead.
    Last edited by dante696; August 28th, 2017 at 01:28 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2006
    Location
    Kent - UK
    Posts
    64
    third time now it's happening again, I'm sure it's not been 6 hours since it last popped up...? becomes so annoying, I have zero notifications on my system, and this really bugs me... allow us to disable it, or make it client only, not a local popup.

    What is possibly wrong with your servers all the time?

    Turns out you can disable it within Windows, Brilliant.


    Name:  maAOiNYT.png
Views: 133
Size:  5.6 KB

    Let me know when you fix it, and I'll revert my settings.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2006
    Location
    Kent - UK
    Posts
    64
    the second day in a row now I've had this pop up is still annoying, Why not allow us to sync to our own servers? clearly, yours are always having issues.

    Having to disable it again via the notifications in windows, which I shouldn't have to.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,809
    Quote Originally Posted by Martyn View Post
    yours are always having issues.
    Sorry that you still have problems from time to time. But i have to say that we had no problems with our Sync servers the last days.
    There are no other reports and there is nothing in our logs.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2006
    Location
    Kent - UK
    Posts
    64
    does it log anywhere that it can't connect? I'd be more than happy to share it. I've disabled the notifications for now.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Popup in the Notifications Area (windows) for joining Teamspeak
    By nicnac in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 14th, 2014, 05:00 PM
  2. [Resolved] Error popup
    By Taktik in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 20th, 2011, 09:03 AM
  3. Suggestion: Popup window, when player joins
    By Nepumax in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 24th, 2009, 12:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •