Forum

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26
  1. #16
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Editng the IP/Address should be updated within a minute.
    Adding/Removing a new Server Nickname can take up to an half hour.
    The thing was that adding worked quickly, but editing did not.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2016
    Posts
    3
    This is a cool thing you all added but when is server 3.1 going to get released so I can use the server nicknames box in the server properties?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    There is no fixed release date yet**.

    **Possibly first weeks in November.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    October 2017
    Posts
    1

    About server nickname

    Hello, i created a nickname to my server and it works fine, but my question is, why the nick name donīt show on server properties?
    Name:  Capture.JPG
Views: 1192
Size:  20.0 KB
    Last edited by dante696; October 27th, 2017 at 07:32 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    The server property does not exist yet. This needs unreleased server 3.1.
    The server release is planned for November.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    540
    Will you also see nicknames that redirect to the direct IP instead of the domain while you connected via domain and vice versa? What if it the nickname redirects through a UDP tunnel?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    The only thing the nickname does is to send the client to target domain or IP.
    The rest of the connection handling is the same for the client as before and is not related to server nicknames.

    Edit
    And for the TeamSpeak server itself: The server doesn't know any address when you fill in a server nickname. It's only an optional property that can be shown to users.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    November 2017
    Posts
    1

    Ask password

    I did exactly like the FAQ, but it's asking for a password in Team Speak. Why???

    giant quote removed
    Last edited by dante696; November 7th, 2017 at 08:59 PM.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    Which part exactly? FAQ is everything in post #1

    Do you mean your client asks you for a server password?
    The reason is the server you are connecting to has a password set. Check your client log and compare that you are connecting to the right address.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    March 2018
    Posts
    2

    I'm having the same issue.

    Quote Originally Posted by wesleyjp7l View Post
    Hello, i created a nickname to my server and it works fine, but my question is, why the nick name donīt show on server properties?
    Name:  Capture.JPG
Views: 1192
Size:  20.0 KB
    I'm having the same issue,I registered the nicknames just fine,they are working but not showing in the server proprieties,does it take a certain time to update there?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    You missed that your server is outdated and doesn't know server nickname feature.
    Server 3.1.1 is the latest one and supports that you can set server nicknames.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How do I remove the Blue Nickname next to my regular nickname?
    By PhonicStudios in forum Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 27th, 2016, 09:20 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 15th, 2014, 11:21 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 19th, 2013, 05:56 PM
  4. [Rejected] REQUEST: Forced nickname / nickname prefix
    By Mackatack in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 11th, 2012, 04:48 AM
  5. REQUEST: Forced nickname / nickname prefix
    By Mackatack in forum Permission System
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 25th, 2011, 10:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •