Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2017
    Posts
    1

    How can i make output come out of default audio device?

    Hello,

    I'm trying to make it so i can switch Teamspeak's audio coming out between my headset and my speakers.
    So i've set the playback device to: "Default".

    Yet when i switch my default audio device, teamspeak's is still coming ouut of the headset (which is the default communcation device).

    Is there a way to make teamspeak come out of the speakers, while the headset is selected as comm device?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,928
    You can't define that the client uses the Windows Default device. We use the "Default communication device" when you set Default in your Playback or Capture profile.

    What you can do is to create a second Capture & Playback profile.
    In one profile you select the Headset and in the other one you select the speaker.
    And now you can switch between these. You can do it manually or via hotkey.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2017, 10:27 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 18th, 2017, 05:09 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 25th, 2010, 04:56 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 05:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •