Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2017
    Posts
    2

    "Failure to resolve hostname" when joining some teamspeak servers.

    I've been trying to join my friends' teamspeak server, and for the past few weeks, all it says is "Failure to resolve hostname" when I try to join, which is odd because I was able to join it about a month ago just fine. When I use the teamspeak app on my iPhone, I can join it when I'm on my data, but when I put my phone on my wifi, I get the Failure to resolve hostname message.
    What puzzles me even more is that I can join numerous other teamspeak servers, but not my friends'. Can anyone help me out?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,319
    Post the address.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2017
    Posts
    2
    wearethe21st.teamspeak.network

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,319
    Okay, that works. (149.56.232.210:1102)
    Please post the client log as well.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    4

    Failed to Connect

    Hello everyone,

    I hope this is in the right area to post this. I have been having a connection issue with a friends server that i can't seem to resolve so if someone can help. March 4th was the last time i was able to reconnect to said server. IFAIK, there were no changes in my connection or anything so I honestly don't know what to do to fix this. Can anyone help? I can connect to other servers just fine.

    Attached is my log file when i try to connect
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by dante696; March 13th, 2019 at 08:01 AM. Reason: merged 2 posts and thread

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    Try that address 23.108.70.125:1105 if that doesn't work read this post.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,319
    That was the same address that his client resolved. So this thread is not DNS-related and should be split.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 9th, 2017, 05:26 PM
  2. "Failed to resolve hostname" after the TeamSpeak3 update
    By cptn.smoothie in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 13th, 2017, 05:57 PM
  3. I keep getting the "Failed to resolve hostname" error
    By TheBushWookie in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 30th, 2015, 03:12 PM
  4. failed to resolve hostname " name of the server "
    By chiavez97 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2013, 11:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •