Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    185

    [Suggestion] Allow rename SQ client before select server

    Hi!

    Currently when we connect to the serverquery we can't rename the client before selecting a virtual server. I know, this is the normal process, but this is annoying when we wont display the serverquery IP to the clients and allow them to interact with a bot with messages.

    <01:14:09> "serveradmin from 127.0.0.1:53490" connected to channel "Default Channel"
    <01:14:21> "serveradmin from 127.0.0.1:53490" is now known as "MyBot"
    It would be awesome to allow the current ServerQuery client to update his informations before select a virtual server, or give us the ability to set the client_nickname with the use command.

    Code:
    use port=9987 client_nickname=MyBot
    <01:14:09> "MyBot" connected to channel "Default Channel"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Setting a name before you select a server should be possible already afaik (can't test this at this moment).

    Just perform the clientupdate command first and the perform the use command and you should have the name set before you connect.

    Or did you get an error that way?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    185
    I get Invalid Server ID (1024)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I could test and validate it now.
    You are right this only works, when you are on the server + the nickname is lost after you switched the virtual server.

    This suggestion for an optional nickname parameter for command use is useful.
    Last edited by dante696; January 5th, 2018 at 01:17 PM. Reason: reformated last sentence
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Or setting a nickname before selecting your first server and not changing the nickname when the server is changed. Would probably be more straight-forward.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    185
    For some reason user can connect a standby serverquery user and select the virtual server to do actions on demand and leave it.

    If the customer want a custom nickname for his serverquery client we should be able to update the nickname when we select a new server.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Suggestion] Client Rename Event
    By MrFixIt in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 26th, 2017, 03:32 PM
  2. Client info panel is buggy on rename
    By Not Bob in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2014, 03:26 PM
  3. [SUGGESTION] Possibility to select DEFAULT/OS Audio Sources
    By Agrikaan in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 14th, 2011, 12:53 AM
  4. [On todo] [SUGGESTION] Multi-Select
    By Dizzity in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: July 26th, 2010, 04:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •