Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    6

    Error Please instantiate the QApplication object first on Debian with 3.1.5 and later

    Hi,

    my TS install is broken after the upgrade I did yesterday.

    I now get the following error:

    ./ts3client_runscript.sh
    QCoreApplication::applicationDirPath: Please instantiate the QApplication object first

    TS was running fine before this upgrade to v 3.1.5 (I observe the same problem with .6 and .7).

    I have a Linux box, Debian 9.2.

    Any hint or advice would be very welcome!

    Eric

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Is this the full error message?
    Or is it more like that one?
    Code:
    QCoreApplication::applicationDirPath: Please instantiate the QApplication object first
    terminating with uncaught exception of type boost::system::system_error: Error creating HTTP connection factory: X509 - Read/write of file failed
    ./ts3client_runscript.sh: line 51:  4661 Aborted                 ./ts3client_linux_amd64 [email protected]
    In that case update to client 3.1.8 beta
    https://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/...-1-8-available
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    6
    Hi,

    this is the full error message.

    Code:
    ~/Teamspeak/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64$ ./ts3client_runscript.sh 
    QCoreApplication::applicationDirPath: Please instantiate the QApplication object first
    ~/Teamspeak/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64$
    I tried to install v3.1.8 anyway but failed to find it on the TS. I guess this can be done from within TS, but I don't have a working version of TS anymore.

    Should I provide a strace log?

    Eric

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2018
    Posts
    4
    Hi Eric,

    Can't you just reinstall TS? I was able to start it up after I did that.

    Just make a backup of your ~/.ts3client folder the new version should be able to read that.

    To update to 3.1.8 don't forget to launch the app as sudo.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    6
    Removing ~/.ts3client resolved the problem.

    Thank you for helping!

    Eric

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Don't find the reference of the object
    By Kenjiraw in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 25th, 2016, 03:55 AM
  2. php protected object
    By MAJIID in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 15th, 2016, 02:34 AM
  3. !HELP! How did i get a, for me, unkown object Transparent
    By CrazyT666 in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 29th, 2011, 11:51 AM
  4. QApplication & QWidget in the Plugin crashes
    By Honc__ in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 10th, 2010, 04:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •