Forum

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 97
  1. #61
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Location
    Berlin, Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluscream View Post
    You most likely meant "compatible"
    Ohh... yes Sir!

  2. #62
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Location
    Berlin, Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    160
    <11:47:39> Trying to connect to server on 159.100.21.XXX
    <11:47:39> Disconnected from server (the time difference between server and client is too large)

    Ohh nice, update from a very old version to 3.1.0 xD

  3. #63
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    31

  4. #64
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    Quote Originally Posted by SossenSystems View Post
    <11:47:39> Trying to connect to server on 159.100.21.XXX
    <11:47:39> Disconnected from server (the time difference between server and client is too large)

    Ohh nice, update from a very old version to 3.1.0 xD
    Time to fix the clock on server system or client system or both.

    Quote Originally Posted by fyfywka View Post
    Could you explain this in some words?
    The video shows a kind of modified client but no details about the client version.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Could you explain this in some words?
    Connect to the server, ERROR you need to update the client version to connect , click Yes (update),You are already running the last version, re-connect to server, Connected to Server ok
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    The video shows a kind of modified client but no details about the client version.
    client - 3.1.8 (22.01.2018 11:50:07) Windows
    modified client - this plugin https://github.com/svenpaulsen/ts3cl...kwidget-plugin

  6. #66
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    Which operation system is the server running on?

    Could you please show me the value for following settings. You can print and find them with ServerQuery command serverinfo
    Code:
    virtualserver_min_client_version
    virtualserver_min_android_version
    virtualserver_min_ios_version
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Which operation system is the server running on?

    Could you please show me the value for following settings. You can print and find them with ServerQuery command serverinfo
    Code:
    virtualserver_min_client_version
    virtualserver_min_android_version
    virtualserver_min_ios_version
    linux/ubuntu 16.04

    virtualserver_min_client_version=1513163251
    virtualserver_min_android_version=1502282460
    virtualserver_min_ios_version=1502282460

  8. #68
    Join Date
    January 2018
    Posts
    4
    Hello, is there an new command like the i_channel_needed_join_power ? i cant set join power with my BOT atm.

    edit:

    ok why you change
    permid=137 permname=i_channel_needed_join_power permdesc=Needed channel join power
    to permid=138

    nothing in "beta" changelogs
    Last edited by nimda; January 29th, 2018 at 08:26 AM.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    January 2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Time to fix the clock on server system or client system or both.
    Is there anything else that could be the cause of this, I have two members that can not connect because of that error. The time and date is valid on both client and server side.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    Quote Originally Posted by nimda View Post
    Hello, is there an new command like the i_channel_needed_join_power ? i cant set join power with my BOT atm.

    edit:

    ok why you change
    permid=137 permname=i_channel_needed_join_power permdesc=Needed channel join power
    to permid=138

    nothing in "beta" changelogs
    You are supposed to use permsid in bots (or request a permission list everytime you start the bot if you want to use commands that do not know permsids) because permids change every now and then (like this time and 18 times before, e.g. 3.0.10, 3.0.7.1, 3.0.7-pre, 3.0.3-pre, 3.0.0, 3.0.0-beta30...).

    This was listed in changelogs (the new 'virtualserver_nickname' permission).

  11. #71
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    Quote Originally Posted by fyfywka View Post
    Connect to the server, ERROR you need to update the client version to connect , click Yes (update),You are already running the last version, re-connect to server, Connected to Server ok
    This is related to the IP of that user. It only appears once as long user does not change his IP for next connection.

    We think your firewall or DDos blocker blocks a needed package and the client thinks that he got rejected due the client version.

    Please check this.


    Quote Originally Posted by Osnick View Post
    Is there anything else that could be the cause of this, I have two members that can not connect because of that error. The time and date is valid on both client and server side.
    Only wrong time on system triggers this. -6 or maximal +6 hours checked against current timezone on system.
    The fix is to sync time and make sure you use the right timezone.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #72
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    This is related to the IP of that user. It only appears once as long user does not change his IP for next connection.
    Is not well understood

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We think your firewall or DDos blocker blocks a needed package and the client thinks that he got rejected due the client version.
    if this anti DDoS then it needs to block every time the user connects?

    client log
    Code:
    Initiating connection: 51.254.10.202:9987
    Connect status: Connecting
    Connect status: Disconnected
    Failed to connect to server because client is too old
    Checking for updates...
    Check license: version=2, min_version=2, my_license_version=2, my_license_min_version=2
    Check client version: 3.1.8 1516614607
    Update check, my version: 1516614607, latest version: 1516614607

  13. #73
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    Quote Originally Posted by fyfywka View Post
    if this anti DDoS then it needs to block every time the user connects?
    It's something on your system that triggers for every IP or some time has passed and we think it's firewall related or sth. for DDos.

    You can test it on you own. Connect to your server and then disconnect and change your IP. connect again and you will get the error once.

    Edit
    The firewall or DDos protection is currently our only assumption, because it is reproducible on your server.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #74
    Join Date
    January 2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Only wrong time on system triggers this. -6 or maximal +6 hours checked against current timezone on system.
    The fix is to sync time and make sure you use the right timezone.
    So if a server was in Australia, and a person was connecting from Europe, they would never be able to connect due to the -6 or +6 time difference between the server and their system time?

    If I am understanding that correctly. Or is it solely on the Users System being out of sync with their own timezone for the region they are physically located in?

  15. #75
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    No. It doesn't matter where server or client are located.
    It's a local check only and client or server do not know each others time difference.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1.8 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 21st, 2018, 01:19 PM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.2 Beta Channel
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: March 20th, 2017, 06:59 AM
  3. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 06:02 PM
  4. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1 [BETA]
    By KIDINK^ in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 249
    Last Post: January 10th, 2017, 04:12 PM
  5. [Discussion] [PreRelease] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.13 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: July 26th, 2016, 11:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •