Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unable to drag and drop in file browser with windows 10

Hi all, just wondering if I am the only one having this issue.
    I am unable to drag and drop into the file browser with windows 10 PC but my windows 7 PC works fine.
    Is it a setting in Windows 10 or what the hell???

Both Teamspeak versions are updated to the latest

Be great if anyone know's the answer

thx in advance

It depends if your user is an admin or no admin on your system OR if client is started in admin mode or not.
    And it depends on your UAC settings on your system.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    It depends if your user is an admin or no admin on your system OR if client is started in admin mode or not.
    And it depends on your UAC settings on your system.
    I am an admin and have my UAC turned off as for this client started in admin mode, where do I find this?

Anyone have an idea?

When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

Thx for this ... Tryed that tutorial but no luck as its for win 7, but anyway does anyone have this feature working on windows 10...? Drag and drop i mean...
    Last edited by wrxxy; February 7th, 2018 at 10:25 PM.

This feature works on Windows 10.

In your case with UAC turned off (bad idea anyways but your business) you have to run the client without admin mode.
    You could achieve that by turning it off in the shortcut where you start the client.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

In your case with UAC turned off (bad idea anyways but your business) you have to run the client without admin mode.