Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2018
    Posts
    1

    A little question about change the slots

    The server log shows 512 seats, but the client still shows that there are 32 seats.

    Restarted both multiple times. What am I missing? Or is what the client is showing not relevant?

    Have not hit 33+ logged into server yet, though we are close. I'd just like to know if there will be an issue when the 33rd person hits the server.

    Thanks for your assistance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,414
    Having a license with 512 slots installed doesn't change server's default settings of 32 slots.
    You have to edit your server (right click on server name) and change the slots manually up to 512 to be able to use these slots.

    Or you change the slots via ServerQuery
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You do that via ServerQuery command serveredit and the serveradmin login in that case.

    Here is an example:
    Code:
    login serveradmin yourpassword
    use port=9987
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=1336
    "how to use the Query Interface with Putty"
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Question-slots
    By jparcjr in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 19th, 2016, 01:57 PM
  2. Question about virtual servers and slots
    By cubewanos in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 1st, 2012, 06:52 PM
  3. [Resolved] How can i change the slots?
    By ipeacefrog in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2012, 09:01 AM
  4. Admin can change server slots
    By Slimmer2 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2010, 02:12 AM
  5. How do I change the max slots?
    By JakkFrosted in forum General Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: December 28th, 2009, 06:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •