Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    5

    First time using SDK, some questions

    Upfront: I have never used the SDK

    I am a co-developer of a flight simulation application running on Linux, Max, and Win (x86 and x64). I want to use TS a voice server for ATC communication. Basically I want to open a channel for each frequency contacted and assign the user to that channel. If the user contacts another frequency it joins the other channel, or creates the channel first if not existing.

    Just to head in the right direction I do want to clarify some questions.

    a) Do I need to use the SDK for that, or can I just use some kind of URL schema.
    b) If I need the SDK, can I create code which runs on the above 3 Platforms Win, Mac, Linux
    c) When I create such a TS integration, does it require to have TS installed or will it run "self providing"
    d) We have our own Push-To Talk key, can we use that or is the TS PTT key independent from that.

    As said, I have never used the SDK so I have some very basic questions just to head in the right direction.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Idar-Oberstein
    Posts
    163
    Hi KLWEBA,
    a) you'll be using the sdk basically. What kind of wrapping you add to make things more comfy for you is up to you. the ts3server:: links however are not part of the sdk and implemented only in our normal client obviously.
    b) you can
    c) The SDK has no dependency whatsoever on the normal client and server. Furthermore, they're not compatible. A SDK client connects solely to a SDK Server, a TS3 non-SDK client will not connect to a SDK server.
    d) You can use that. In fact, there's no "push to talk" as such in the SDK. You enable or disable VAD and/or enable disable the streams as you wish. Given that the SDK is used in applications that tend to bring their own key handling, there'd be two independent code bases handling keystrokes, we opted against that.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    60
    I might be a bit late with this but...

    I did this a few years ago.
    I built a Teamspeak plugin(with lots of help) for Teamspeak (not the Teamspeak SDK) which I called SIMCOM.

    I built a 32bit Teamspeak client version to work with Microsofts Simconnect.
    As the Simconnect library is only 32bit I had issues building a plugin for the 64bit Teamspeak client.

    I passed my code to another developer who then added support for FSUIPC and managed to built a plugin for the 64bit Teamspeak client.

    Both versions are available from the link below if you'd like them.

    https://www.msflights.net/forum/foru...he-radio-stack

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    5
    So this means my C++ application cannot use the SDK to switch the channel of an existing TS3 client? I can to this iwth the URL `ts3server://foo.org&port=99ff&channel=bar` syntax, but the problem is that it always opens up a new client, not just changing the channel.

    So if I understand your answer c) correctly, this is impossible to achieve.


    Quote Originally Posted by thorwe View Post
    Hi KLWEBA,
    a) you'll be using the sdk basically. What kind of wrapping you add to make things more comfy for you is up to you. the ts3server:: links however are not part of the sdk and implemented only in our normal client obviously.
    b) you can
    c) The SDK has no dependency whatsoever on the normal client and server. Furthermore, they're not compatible. A SDK client connects solely to a SDK Server, a TS3 non-SDK client will not connect to a SDK server.
    d) You can use that. In fact, there's no "push to talk" as such in the SDK. You enable or disable VAD and/or enable disable the streams as you wish. Given that the SDK is used in applications that tend to bring their own key handling, there'd be two independent code bases handling keystrokes, we opted against that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks, but the URL appears to be broken, however. Is your source code somehow available, we are a non-commercial open source project too.


    Quote Originally Posted by ATC_ROO View Post
    I might be a bit late with this but...

    I did this a few years ago.
    I built a Teamspeak plugin(with lots of help) for Teamspeak (not the Teamspeak SDK) which I called SIMCOM.

    I built a 32bit Teamspeak client version to work with Microsofts Simconnect.
    As the Simconnect library is only 32bit I had issues building a plugin for the 64bit Teamspeak client.

    I passed my code to another developer who then added support for FSUIPC and managed to built a plugin for the 64bit Teamspeak client.

    Both versions are available from the link below if you'd like them.

    https://www.msflights.net/forum/foru...he-radio-stack

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,376
    If you wanna realize your project with the official TeamSpeak client/server, you might be more interested in this forum section and the plugin sdk.

    There are some plugins on github to start looking at.

    If you really just wanna move some clients around, you can reach your goal with a serverquery script/app. Then this section is more interesting.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by KLWEBA View Post
    Thanks, but the URL appears to be broken, however. Is your source code somehow available, we are a non-commercial open source project too.
    try this..

    https://www.msflights.net/forum/foru...he-radio-stack

  8. #8
    Join Date
    July 2019
    Posts
    1

    thx

    Quote Originally Posted by KLWEBA View Post
    Thanks, but the URL appears to be broken, however. Is your source code somehow available, we are a non-commercial open source project too.
    Thank you I also had this problem a while ago

  9. #9
    Join Date
    October 2019
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ATC_ROO View Post
    Hi, i can't clickable the link?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Edited ban time should scale to the original ban time
    By PatPeter in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 24th, 2016, 08:12 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 1st, 2015, 05:38 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 8th, 2014, 12:32 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 24th, 2012, 04:02 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 30th, 2012, 05:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •