Forum

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    4

    Another Problem with QCoreApplication

    So quite a few people have reported issues with this before, so here is mine:

    When trying to launch TeamSpeak (3.1.9), I am greeted with this:

    Code:
    /opt/teamspeak$ ./ts3client_runscript.sh 
    QCoreApplication::applicationDirPath: Please instantiate the QApplication object first
    I've already tried reinstalling Teamspeak as well as removing ~/.ts3client - both doesn't make any difference whatsoever.

    What can I do to get all of this back running?

    For reference:
    I'm on Ubuntu 18.04 right now

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,241
    Is this really all you see in the console and there is nothing about OpenGL or Failed to CA Certificates?
    Because this message is nothing that prevents the client from starting.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2
    I have the same problem and tried the same things...
    I've also tried to reinstall the QT5 Libs..

    OS: Manjaro / ArchLinux

    The first Time I could start Teamspeak..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,241
    Same question counts for you.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2
    Ok.. it's only the one message and the Teamspeak3-Client is NOT starting...
    No OpenGL, No CA Certificates..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,035
    That message is normal, it's about the first thing that you see on every client start well not normal but... it is for the client...

    It shouldn't (and in our experience doesn't) prevent the client from starting.
    What prevents the client from starting is a different issue and you should check the log files, which can be found in ~/.ts3client/logs

    Please post the entire client log (the latest file in said directory).
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    4
    It was the only message for me as well.

    But I got it fixed. Just removed the client entirely, installed 3.1.8 then updated to 3.1.9 without any significant problems. So sadly I'm not able to reproduce the issue anymore.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,241
    Good that you could solve it.
    Sad that we have no clue what happened there ;(
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Serveredit problem, and Admin user problem.
    By 0wn3r in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2018, 01:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •