Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    2

    User is muted again after client restart

    Hello, after I updated my ts3 to version 3.1.10, the users that I have muted before update are still muted. Every time that im restarting I need to unmute them again. Could you try to solve this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,226
    Make sure no plugin is doing this. We had plugin in the past playing with mute status.

    Edit
    You could also try following.

    Try to edit the mute status under Tools -> Contacts.
    Or make a right click on that user and remove him from contacts.
    Last edited by dante696; June 14th, 2018 at 05:22 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    540
    Quote Originally Posted by GGLacina View Post
    Hello, after I updated my ts3 to version 3.1.10, the users that I have muted before update are still muted. Every time that im restarting I need to unmute them again. Could you try to solve this problem?
    This is kinda a plugin related but mostly a Teamspeak bug. Let me explain it to you: Muted users get saved to the database and that only happens when the client closes. Some plugins crash on "client close" which makes your whole Teamspeak client crash and theirfor not save who you muted during that "session"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,226
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluscream View Post
    This is kinda a plugin related but mostly a Teamspeak bug. Let me explain it to you: Muted users get saved to the database and that only happens when the client closes.
    This is not true.
    Contacts get added as soon you add a contact or mute a user or change his volume.
    The contact gets removed as soon you remove the contact.

    What you might wanted to say is that mute status is not updated in database when you mute/unmute a existing contact in server tree. This is saved when client does close.
    But it's saved immediately into the database when you edit the contact in contact manager.

    This currently not a bug but would say a inconsistent behavior.

    So yes could be a client crash caused from plugins or a plugin is doing this.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 28th, 2016, 02:27 PM
  2. Restart client when plugging mic in?
    By sirrnd in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 6th, 2016, 06:34 PM
  3. I'm muted, when i log off from my user
    By kallegonzo in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 19th, 2013, 02:08 PM
  4. serverquery client muted client[1],client[4],client[5]
    By Master_Jochen in forum Server Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 17th, 2011, 06:34 PM
  5. [solved] Muted for all user
    By Hawk19 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 24th, 2010, 08:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •