Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Posts
    20

    Set Server Query Channel

    Hi,

    Is it possible to use the
    Code:
    clientupdate
    command to change the channel for a server query user?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    No you have to use clientmove to switch channels.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    No you have to use clientmove to switch channels.
    How can I find the clid of the server query client?
    Last edited by HCStrike; June 14th, 2018 at 02:01 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Command clientlist or clientinfo clid=x can show you the cid (channel id)

    But you do not need the cid when you use command clientmove. You only need to know the cid from target channel.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by HCStrike View Post
    How can I find the cid of the server query client?
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Command clientlist or clientinfo clid=x can show you the cid (channel id)

    But you do not need the cid when you use command clientmove. You only need to know the cid from target channel.
    Sorry I meant the clid not cid

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    whoami shows your client_id or use clientlist for your clid=
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    whoami shows your client_id or use clientlist for your clid=
    Where client_id and clid is the same thing.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Where client_id and clid is the same thing.
    Didn't say something else

    But the output is different.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 25th, 2016, 09:43 AM
  2. [Not possible] Server Query: Receive Text from any channel
    By styler2go in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 21st, 2016, 02:11 PM
  3. [Resolved] Server Query: Channel events of a single channel stops after some time
    By Stefan1200 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: June 25th, 2014, 09:40 AM
  4. Server Query and Channel Spacers
    By MrGutts in forum Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2013, 03:27 PM
  5. [No Bug] Server Query: channelinfo, no channel parent id
    By Balon in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 5th, 2011, 08:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •