Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    2

    Infinite Loading Screen

    Solved
    Quote Originally Posted by Xinouth View Post
    I can confirm the update to v10.7.19 of the Google Play store solved the issue for me.

    I was able to force it to update by going to Settings > Apps > Google Play > Press the version. It states it'd download + install a new version of the Play Store.

    Hey everyone,

    today my mobile TS3 client wanted me to accept the licence agreement. So I did, but after that the client didn't get past the loading screen. I've tried to restart my phone and even reinstall the whole client but nothing worked. I saw some similar complaints in the google play store comment section. Is there something more I can try? This is rather inconvenient for me. I can tell you with certainty, that it was still working yesterday.

    Android Version 6.0.1
    Sony Xperia Z3

    sincierely
    blueye
    Last edited by blueye; July 3rd, 2018 at 08:55 PM. Reason: Issue was solved

  2. #2
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    1

    The same problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by blueye View Post
    Hey everyone,

    today I my mobile TS3 client wanted me to accept the licence agreement. So I did, but after that the client didn't get past the loading screen. I've tried to restart my phone and even reinstall the whole client but nothing worked. I saw some similar complaints in the google play store comment section. Is there something more I can try? This is rather inconvenient for me. I can tell you with certainty, that it was still working yesterday.

    Android Version 6.0.1
    Sony Xperia Z3

    sincierely
    blueye
    I have the same problem today. On fraiday OK and today only start screen and nothing. I have Samsung Xcover3. android 6.0.1.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by blueye View Post
    Hey everyone,

    today I my mobile TS3 client wanted me to accept the licence agreement. So I did, but after that the client didn't get past the loading screen. I've tried to restart my phone and even reinstall the whole client but nothing worked. I saw some similar complaints in the google play store comment section. Is there something more I can try? This is rather inconvenient for me. I can tell you with certainty, that it was still working yesterday.

    Android Version 6.0.1
    Sony Xperia Z3

    sincierely
    blueye
    Same problem here, with samsung smt-285 tablet. Last week it works perfect and now loading screen is stuck. Solution?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,260
    We can reproduce this on 2 devices on Android 8.0 and 8.1.

    There is no solution at the moment. We need to evaluate why this happens.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We can reproduce this on 2 devices on Android 8.0 and 8.1.

    There is no solution at the moment. We need to evaluate why this happens.
    how much time to get it work? thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    1

    Same problem

    Same problem here, with samsung S8. Last weekend it works perfect.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    1

    Latest version of android app freezes at startup

    I tried to start TS on Android today, but it now locks up at the start screen. Is there a fix for this, or is there a way to roll my version back to the previous version which worked fine.

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    1

    Same problem

    please help

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    1

    Same issue

    On my Samsung tab no problem but in my s7 edge since yesterday only start screen..

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,260
    We are working on it.
    Can't say how long it takes but this bug has a high priority!
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Thüringen
    Posts
    342
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We are working on it.
    Can't say how long it takes but this bug has a high priority!
    but why was that? When you installed the update before, you could start the client without any problems.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,260
    We still try to find why this happens.

    It's not related to the update. Have the same problem in client where old ts logo is used.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We still try to find why this happens.

    It's not related to the update. Have the same problem in client where old ts logo is used.
    Now is working on my tablet! finally find the solution?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,260
    It looks like there is a bug with license check in Goolge's Playstore
    https://issuetracker.google.com/issues/110978499

    Our app does use the license check to validate that client is bought on store.

    Update
    The Play store needs to update to version v10.7.19 to fix this bug.
    This may take a day till update appears on all devices. I did not get the update yet.
    Last edited by dante696; July 3rd, 2018 at 02:19 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    2

    How long does it take to solve the problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    It looks like there is a bug with license check in Goolge's Playstore
    https://issuetracker.google.com/issues/110978499

    Our app does use the license check to validate that client is bought on store.

    Update
    The Play store needs to update to version v10.7.19 to fix this bug.
    This may take a day till update appears on all devices. I did not get the update yet.
    How long does it take to solve the problem?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Infinite Token Prompt
    By numma_cway in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 11th, 2018, 09:33 AM
  2. Icons not loading
    By jossei666 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 1st, 2013, 01:54 PM
  3. [Resolved] infinite mute?
    By MuahamnFirst in forum Windows
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 17th, 2012, 06:23 PM
  4. Client gets disc, infinite loop.
    By rejnie in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 7th, 2011, 08:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •