Forum

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2004
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    13

    customset and MariaDB

    hi

    i have this problem

    2018-06-09 09:17:18.001856|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | |db_open() update custom_fields set value='User' where server_id=20 and error:
    2018-06-09 09:18:10.838141|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | |db_open() update custom_fields set value='User' where server_id=20 and error:
    2018-06-09 09:30:10.554784|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | |db_open() update custom_fields set value='User' where server_id=20 and error:
    2018-06-09 09:31:48.704378|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | |db_open() update custom_fields set value='User' where server_id=20 and error:

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,279
    Update
    Whole thread got moved and reports got merged into this thread.

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    This is reproducible for us.
    Command customset and parameter tokencustomset do not work when MariaDB was used.
    Edit -> same with command customdelete.

    I will forward this to our developers.
    Thanx!

    --------------------------------



    Could you give us more details?

    And which server version and operation system is this happening on?
    Is there more in your server log?
    What did you do to get this error?
    Last edited by dante696; July 16th, 2018 at 02:14 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2004
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    13
    Server Version 3.2.0
    This error comes with the Invite links

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Please tell us what database you are using.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,279
    Dou you invite user including a privilege key that has a tokencustomset= parameter ?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2004
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    13
    o7,

    soweit ich das jetzt sehe wird tokencustomset= nicht benutzt.

    Es geht um folgendes Projekt https://gitlab.com/allianceauth/alli...les/teamspeak3
    die sagen mir das es an Teamspeak liegt das dieser Fehler entsteht.

    Database is mariadb 10.1

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,279
    When invites (with or without tokencustomset=) created without any 3rd Party tool do work then it is not an TeamSpeak error.

    Last server version had an update related to custom information and maybe the tool wasn't updated.
    Code:
    Added: Query commands customset and customdelete for custom client properties, making those just so much more usable.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Quote Originally Posted by wargave View Post
    Es geht um folgendes Projekt https://gitlab.com/allianceauth/alli...les/teamspeak3
    die sagen mir das es an Teamspeak liegt das dieser Fehler entsteht.
    Wir werden jetzt hier nicht deinen kompletten Quelltext durchlesen.

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    When invites (with or without tokencustomset=) created without any 3rd Party tool do work then it is not an TeamSpeak error.
    TeamSpeak sollte auch sicherstellen, dass keine Fehler auftreten, wenn ein Programm standardkonform Dinge über Query schickt.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    1

    customset and MariaDB

    Hi,

    I am also encountering this issue and believe there is something going wrong with TS3 itself.

    First of all, my server information:
    TS3 Server Version: 3.2.0
    Database: MariaDB
    OS: Debian 9

    My server is integrated with the user system on our website, users receive a privilege key on the website which has some custom data including their user ID attached to it. They use this within TS3 and then I am able to sync their groups by finding them based on the custom data now attached to their client in the database.

    I normally use the planetteamspeak/ts3phpframework library to execute these actions: https://github.com/planetteamspeak/ts3phpframework

    Recently, around the time I upgraded to 3.2.0 server, my users have started receiving the database error the OP was encountering. I started investigating.

    At this point I am now generating privilege keys manually using the ServerQuery interface (without any framework that could be causing an issue). Here is an example command:

    Code:
    privilegekeyadd tokentype=0 tokenid1=23 tokenid2=0 tokendescription=Testing123456789 tokencustomset=ident=kuvakei_id\svalue=123456789
    This executes successfully and a token is returned to me:

    Code:
    token=3y2emYNW4v3CLWgIosAM54XH+XiyAQj1Xzz4+qP+
    error id=0 msg=ok
    I have verified that the token appears in the list if I go to Permissions > Privilege Keys in the TS3 client for my server.

    I then attempt to use that token in TS3 and the following happens:

    If there is no pre-existing value for the kuvakei_id ident in the database:
    • I am added to group ID 23
    • I receive a "database error"


    If there is a pre-existing value for the kuvakei_id ident in the database:
    • I am added to group ID 23
    • The kuvakei_id is updated in the database (verified manually)
    • I receive a "database error"


    Furthermore if I check my server logs afterwards I see this error:
    Code:
    2018-07-15 21:57:59.878656|ERROR   |DatabaseQuery |   |db_open() update custom_fields set value='123456789' where server_id=1 and client_id error:
    Help appreciated.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by dante696; July 16th, 2018 at 11:01 AM. Reason: moved to right thread

  10. #10
    Join Date
    July 2018
    Posts
    3

    customset and MariaDB

    Since server version 3.2.0 it's no longer possible to use privilegekeyadd with customset and MariaDB.
    Using a key generated by serverquery will result in a Database error popup on the client, and if you try and use customset serverquery you are greeted with the same message.

    Code:
    customset cldbid=2 ident=user value=somevalue
    error id=1280 msg=database\serror
    and the server logs show:
    Code:
    2018-07-15 23:22:27.588253|ERROR   |DatabaseQuery |   |db_open() update custom_fields set value='somevalue' where server_id=1 and clien error:

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,279
    This is reproducible for us.
    Command customset and parameter tokencustomset do not work when MariaDB was used.
    Edit -> same with command customdelete.

    I will forward this to our developers.
    Thanx!
    Last edited by dante696; July 16th, 2018 at 09:29 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    1
    I am also having this issue. I can reproduce by first executing the following telnet command:
    tokenadd tokentype=0 tokenid1=9 tokenid2=0 tokendescription=Yoni\s50131\sautocreated tokencustomset=ident=member_id\svalue=50131

    Then I take the generated token and paste it into the TS client. The client says "database error", and the server log says:
    2018-08-14 05:12:19.738995|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | |db_open() update custom_fields set value='50131' where server_id=1 and client_id error:

    Note that I also am using the PHP framework to generate this and use it for login links on a website, but I was also able to reproduce this issue using "vanilla" telnet commands.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    2
    Hi!

    I just ran into the same problem after upgrading to the newest server version. Is there a fix or a workaround available for this problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Command customset and parameter tokencustomset do not work when MariaDB was used.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,279
    Upcoming server release 3.3.1 will fix that bug.
    We plan to release the update today/tomorrow.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    2
    Excellent! Thanks a lot!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [On Todo] MariaDB SSL
    By Richardds in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 1st, 2017, 09:44 PM
  2. MariaDB Support
    By Arthur340 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2016, 10:28 AM
  3. MariaDb IO blocking - Maybe
    By phoenixstf in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 10th, 2015, 10:59 PM
  4. Ts3 not working Mariadb
    By PRAWKC in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 28th, 2015, 08:44 AM
  5. [Solved] Provide method to query customset
    By PeterW in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 25th, 2010, 06:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •