Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2017
    Posts
    4

    Client Issue: muting Microphone/muting sound

    English:
    Since some weeks Im having the issue, that I cant mute my microphone/sound properly. Whenever im connected to more than one server with the same teamspeak3 window/client opened, it uses the function twice and even gives me 2 sound feedbacks (sound muted/microphone muted). With only one server its working fine.

    Greets

    __________________________________________________ ______________

    German:
    Ich habe seit geraumer Zeit das Problem, dass meine Keybinds fürs Umschalten des Mikrofones/Lautsprechers bei mehreren Tabs mit denen ich auf einem Server connected bin nicht mehr richtig funktionieren. Bei einem Server mit dem ich verbunden bin funktionieren diese fehlerfrei, sobald aber ein zweiter, dritter, ... offen sind, drückt Teamspeak den Button sozusagen doppelt. Der Ton fürs muten/entmuten wird auch doppelt wiedergeben.

    Grüße

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Du weißt schon, dass das Umschalten der Stummschaltung des Mikrofons dazu führt, dass der Status auf allen geöffneten Servern gewechselt wird, auch wenn das überhaupt keinen Sinn macht? Sprich wenn du auf zwei Servern bist, auf einem dein Mirko aus und auf dem anderen an hast, und den Hotkey drückst, tauschen die Server den Mikro-Status und du hörst beide Sounds. Das ist so gewollt von TeamSpeak.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2017
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Du weißt schon, dass das Umschalten der Stummschaltung des Mikrofons dazu führt, dass der Status auf allen geöffneten Servern gewechselt wird, auch wenn das überhaupt keinen Sinn macht? Sprich wenn du auf zwei Servern bist, auf einem dein Mirko aus und auf dem anderen an hast, und den Hotkey drückst, tauschen die Server den Mikro-Status und du hörst beide Sounds. Das ist so gewollt von TeamSpeak.
    Das ist nicht mein Problem. Ich will das es genauso funktioniert. Mein Problem ist es, dass es auf BEIDEN Reitern, die Eingabe mehr als nur einmal nimmt, sprich muted und entmuted gleichzeitig.
    Normalerweise sollts ja so sein: Server 1: Mikrofon An, Ton An & Server 2: Mikrofon deaktiviert da nicht Primärer Teamspeak zur Zeit, Ton Aus - durch drücken der Taste (bei mir ALT GR+Ä in dem Fall) sollte es umspringen auf Server 1: Mikrofon An (wird aus weil Lautsprecher aus), Ton Aus & Server 2: Mikrofon weiterhin deaktiviert, Ton An.
    So will ich es haben.

    Mein Problem ist aber wie folgt:
    Ton kommt doppelt von der Aussage "Sound muted", Beide Teamspeaks bleiben unverändert.
    Mache ich dies mit nur einem Server worauf ich verbunden bin, geht es problemlos.

    Hoffe so hat man es besser verstanden.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2017
    Posts
    4
    Can anyone help?`

    For those who doesnt understand what I wrote in german in my last post:

    Its not that im complaining about the thing, that Teamspeak is changing the sound from on/off and from off/on on every single server im connected. The problem is, that it´s having like a duplicate input of the key whenever I press it, while im connected to more than one teamspeak server. Im hearing the "sound muted" twice and it doesnt change on either my active or the nonactive teamspeak. So it doesnt change at all even if I press the button to mute my teamspeak-Sound.

    Hotkey im using for "changing" between sound on and off is "ALT GR+Ä" (German Keyboard layout) but it used to work before aswell. After one update it started with the problems.

    Greetings.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Did you check that you don't have the hotkey created twice? Maybe even in different hotkey profiles.
    If you have the hotkey in profile 1 (active on tab 1) and also in profile 2 (which is active on tab 2), it would trigger the action twice, once from profile 1 on tab 1 and then again from profile 2 on tab 2. Since the action changes the mute state on all tabs, it will end up doing what you describe in that it toggles the mute state to muted, and then back to unmuted from the second action.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Muting Microphone and Speakers over Telnet/SDK
    By DasChaos in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2017, 12:22 PM
  2. TS is muting my microphone constantly
    By Fr0gz in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 11th, 2016, 09:24 AM
  3. Microphone muting when I click.
    By quants5 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2014, 05:50 AM
  4. Microphone keeps muting/activating
    By jnettispagetti in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 11th, 2012, 09:43 AM
  5. [Resolved] Sound Muting Issue
    By Freezer64 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 9th, 2011, 08:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •