Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    2

    TeamSpeak using bandwith although client is muted

    Hey,
    I just noticed a thing.
    A client apparently consumes bandwidth from the server although the client is clearly muted and nothing should be sent.
    A small example can be seen here on the picture:
    Name:  5b6feb95ab9bc.png
Views: 123
Size:  61.1 KB

    Is that supposed to be the case? If so, why and how can I prevent this?
    If not: Is the bug already known or should I report it as a bug?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,926
    The image you show i assume connection Info and not censored user are the same, but just a guess you censored the name on left picture.
    Let's say everything is wrong on your pictures and it's hard to believe what i see is real without any modification.

    Left side:
    - 4200% Packetloss? Fake picture or modified client. You can not lose more than 100% of packets. Please resolve this first.
    - You have outgoing traffic but you are not talking. That's impossible as long you do not talk or whisper and it still makes me think the client is modified.

    Right side:
    - You are not talking but another one is and you do not have any incoming traffic.
    - You are not muted as described in title and description.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    The image you show i assume connection Info and not censored user are the same, but just a guess you censored the name on left picture.
    Let's say everything is wrong on your pictures and it's hard to believe what i see is real without any modification.

    Left side:
    - 4200% Packetloss? Fake picture or modified client. You can not lose more than 100% of packets. Please resolve this first.
    - You have outgoing traffic but you are not talking. That's impossible as long you do not talk or whisper and it still makes me think the client is modified.

    Right side:
    - You are not talking but another one is and you do not have any incoming traffic.
    - You are not muted as described in title and description.
    1) About the Packetloss I have no idea. Now its back to zero.
    2) The outgoing traffic is the thing I am wondering about. I have no idea were it could come from.

    3)I don't know exactly what you mean by that.
    4) What I meant by that is that the client I clicked on uses traffic even though it has no talkpower. I think the title was a little mispronounced. I meant that the client which I clicked on is using traffic although it has no talk power from the server.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    dante said it: That is a modified client (that's a music bot).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Client looks muted when outside channel
    By ZauberPole in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2014, 10:26 PM
  2. Individual Client Codec Settings / Help for Low bandwith users
    By RiperSnifle in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 7th, 2011, 01:56 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 7th, 2011, 06:57 AM
  4. serverquery client muted client[1],client[4],client[5]
    By Master_Jochen in forum Server Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 17th, 2011, 05:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •