Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    2

    3.2.0/3.2.1 doesn't work with Task_force_radio

    Today I got on my computer and opened teamspeak, and saw a notifcation for a TS update, being my naive little self I accepted the update. So to procede with my day I got into a modded game of Arma III. Everything worked out fine and I went along playing until I get a message telling me that TS crashed, appartently the addon I use and everyone in my unit uses called task_force_radio doesn't work with the new update and caused it to crash. I really wish you would test these things out before you release any official updates in the future. (the problem happened repetedly btw)
    Last edited by dante696; August 17th, 2018 at 10:20 PM. Reason: moved to right forum

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    1

    TS3 Not Responding

    So, I use TeamSpeak quite a lot throughout the day, and I have numerous plugins installed (Including TFAR and some others) and just recently installed a theme for TeamSpeak. I also use a PTT instead of voice activation. Yet, throughout the day, my TeamSpeak will stop responding while I'm talking and I'll have to close it via task manager, and when I relaunch it, I'll have to wait for my old instance/account/whatever on the server to time out before I can change my name back to what it was. Please help!
    Last edited by dante696; August 27th, 2018 at 10:51 AM. Reason: merged

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    These are third party addons, we cannot test if third party addons will continue to work. That is the responsibility of each individual addon author to make sure their stuff works with the new release.
    They can grab the beta version and check it, make any necessary adjustments to their addons and hopefully have it ready before the client goes stable. That way there is minimal impact to their users and most of them wouldn't notice. Well that is if they update their stuff...
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    2
    same here since the latest update all was running well .. but now it randomly hangs then locks up

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    421
    Send the client log so we'll collect some more informations.

    (windows) You can find your clientlogs here, send the latest log:
    %APPDATA%\Roaming\TS3Client\logs

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    These are third party addons, we cannot test if third party addons will continue to work. That is the responsibility of each individual addon author to make sure their stuff works with the new release.
    They can grab the beta version and check it, make any necessary adjustments to their addons and hopefully have it ready before the client goes stable. That way there is minimal impact to their users and most of them wouldn't notice. Well that is if they update their stuff...
    Have you changed something on your or something?
    BEcause teamspeak will freeze and not crash

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    14
    also not everybody has that problem on few with the new version

  8. #8
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    2
    I didn't change anthing with the addon, it froze, I call it a crash because I end the task and restart it

  9. #9
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Posts
    6

    Teamspeak Client Crashed seit neuster Version

    Hallo,
    ich und ein paar Kollegen haben seit der letzten Version das Problem das Teamspeak einfach mal crashed.
    Hierbei ist es egal ob man am Zocken oder am nichts tun ist.
    Dies macht sich erst nur bemerkbar indem kein Ton mehr kommt bzw in Gesprächen der Ton einfach abbricht.
    Nachdem man dann den TS anklickt meldet windows das die Anwendung nichtmehr reagiert.
    Ich hoffe sie können diesen Fehler schnell beheben, da dies gerade bei wichtigen Matches echt anstregend und störend ist.
    MfG Tobi
    Last edited by dante696; August 21st, 2018 at 03:44 PM. Reason: merged

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    14
    that was a question to @Chris ^^

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    1

    Teamspeak 3 Not responding randomly

    Since the last 2 updates, TS3 was running fine. After the latest update, it Will connect to a server ill start talking and then randomly either after a few minutes or seconds in the server the whole program stops responding. I'm on my latest Windows 10 update, and the latest Teamspeak 3 update.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    421
    Bitte sende deinen Client-Log hier damit wir weitere Informationen sammeln können.


    Falls dein Betriebssystem Windows ist, dann schau mal hier vorbei:
    (Und nimm bitte den letzten gespeicherten Log vom Fehler)
    Code:
    %AppData%/Roaming/TS3Client/logs

  13. #13
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    1

    Teamspeak crash: With logs

    Teamspeak Version: 3.2.1
    Issue: After spending some time, me and some of my friends have been having some issues after have the latest update. After some time, the teamspeak just crashes.
    Link to My log: https://pastebin.com/5G3SLBk5
    Side note: I'm contacting my friends to send me their logs of when they crashed and i'm doing more tests to have more logs of this event. There are no logs in the crashdumps.
    Last edited by dante696; August 17th, 2018 at 10:22 PM. Reason: merged

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Quote Originally Posted by SuperDudeplayer View Post
    Teamspeak Version: 3.2.1
    Issue: After spending some time, me and some of my friends have been having some issues after have the latest update. After some time, the teamspeak just crashes.
    Link to My log: https://pastebin.com/5G3SLBk5.
    Please deactivate the Taskforce radio plugin. This should solve the crash.

    Then contact the add-on author.

    Quote Originally Posted by Implified View Post
    Since the last 2 updates, TS3 was running fine. After the latest update, it Will connect to a server ill start talking and then randomly either after a few minutes or seconds in the server the whole program stops responding.
    Same as answered above. But in your case you have much more custom plugins running that could cause that.
    Deactivate them if Taskforce plugin is not the reason.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    14
    I mean there must be something on your side @dante if you havent changed something on the api.
    Taskforce Radio is not the only voice plugin with crashed, also ACRE has problems

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] NPL doesn't work?
    By ItsJustBjarn in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 30th, 2013, 09:25 AM
  2. Mic doesn't work-Help
    By fallz2772 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 5th, 2012, 07:27 PM
  3. TTS doesn't work
    By haru_arc in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2011, 11:24 PM
  4. Mic doesn't work
    By berillions in forum Linux
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 11th, 2010, 08:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •