Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Posts
    37

    allow clientdbinfo with grouped query

    Hello,

    I would like to make a small suggestion for the clientdbinfo query command.
    It would be awesome if you could query multiple clients with it for example

    Code:
    clientdbinfo cldbid=4|cldbid=5
    currently it only allows to retrieve one client per command

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,351
    I back that.

    Note that there are undocumented features of clientdbfind, but the number of allowed wildcards is too small to replace your suggestion.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    17
    great suggestion!
    while it is too late to add this to the next version, we will make the change in the one after that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,153
    In server 3.5.0 the commands clientinfo and clientdbinfo can be used to for multiple IDs.

    When one or more IDs do not exist then the server will print all existing IDs but will reply with error id=512 msg=invalid\sclientID instead of error id=0 msg=ok.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,351
    Is there a limit? I mean other than the limit of 9203 bytes per command?

    /Edit: And could you make the same change to clientdbfind or clientdbgetnamefromuid as well? That would be helpful for resolving avatars whose names can be resolved into UIDs.
    Last edited by numma_cway; October 11th, 2018 at 07:56 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,153
    We did not add a limit for that.

    The commands clientdbfind & clientdbgetnamefromuid will get what you want.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] last_connected is wrong in clientdbinfo output
    By Dream in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: July 25th, 2018, 07:29 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 27th, 2015, 09:15 PM
  3. [No Bug] clientdbinfo client_icon_id is always 0
    By numma_cway in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 8th, 2015, 01:18 PM
  4. [Rejected] ClientInfo and ClientDBInfo
    By Toine in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2014, 07:27 AM
  5. [Fixed] Help Query command "clientdbinfo"
    By florian_fr40 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2010, 10:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •