Forum

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 111
  1. #31
    Join Date
    October 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    207
    Hi J4M3S_CZ,
    I had exactly the same this morning, updated your ts3 server to the latest version and then start it. This resolved this problem for me.

    Thanks
    Az
    Last edited by dante696; September 1st, 2018 at 11:27 AM. Reason: merged

  2. #32
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    10
    Hi, azhibberd.
    Thank you for reply. How to update teamspeak server without data loss? I'm doing it for the first time.

    Thanks

  3. #33
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    1

    Same issue

    I have the same issue, upgrading fixes it but then no channels work anymore, no perms etc. either.

    How can I upgrade without breaking everything?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by limone View Post
    Updating to 3.3.1 fixes the issue, but this should'nt be a forced update that way!
    Can confirm updating the server to 3.3.1 helped.
    Was there any announcement about this?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Server 3.2.x default license did expire this night.
    Server 3.3.1 has a new one that runs for 1 year from today.

    For updating the server without loosing anything:
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    It seems that many people do not read or understand the server_upgrade.txt

    Here is an step by step "How to upgrade"
    1. Stop your old server instance (Do not kill it! Or else you will not be able to start your new server for the next 2-3 hours!)
    Code:
    These are official supported ways. to shutdown the whole server. 
    All ways will shutdown the whole instance and will report, that slots are not used anymore.
    
    All operation systems:
    The ServerQuery command serverprocessstop.
    click me to get an "how to use the Query Interface with Putty"
    
    Windows:
    Right-click into the Server Tray Icon -> Then press Exit
    
    Linux/FreeBSD shell:
    The command ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop if your server was started with ./ts3server_startscript.sh start
    2. Make a copy of the existing ts3server.sqlitedb to have a backup in case something bad happens.
    *Make a backup of your TS database in MariaDB/MySQL in case you do not use SQLite

    3. Download the right server package from https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads#server

    4. Extract the server package

    5. Overwrite the server files and folders with the extracted content.

    6. On Windows/Mac OS start the ts3server binary.
    On Linux/FreeBSD start the server with the ts3server_startscript.sh
    (First start can take some time)
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    4

    Ts3 Server not Starting License Key error

    Hello,
    our Server randomly stopped working and now I get this error when starting it.

    2018-09-01 10:20:22.671564|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.2.0 (2018-05-08 06:11:20)
    2018-09-01 10:20:22.671839|INFO |ServerLibPriv | |SystemInformation: Linux 4.15.0-33-generic #36-Ubuntu SMP Wed Aug 15 16:00:05 UTC 2018 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2018-09-01 10:20:22.701284|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 3, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2018-09-01 10:20:22.701408|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |dbPlugin version: 3.11.1
    2018-09-01 10:20:22.702118|INFO |DatabaseQuery | |checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2018-09-01 10:20:23.092828|WARNING |Accounting | |Unable to open licensekey.dat, falling back to limited functionality
    2018-09-01 10:20:23.096349|CRITICAL|Accounting | |Failed loading default license file!

    also we used 32 slot unlicensed version, and I cant see any licensekey.dat in our installation folder.
    Last edited by dante696; September 1st, 2018 at 11:27 AM. Reason: merged

  7. #37
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    14

    Can one help me with the update?

    Can one help me with the update?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Post #1 or this post have a step by step "How to update"
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    14
    I tried that, but somehow it does not work.
    Or I do not get it.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    "Does not work" is not much we can work with to help you.
    What error do you have in the server log 0 or what do you see or what did you do?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #41
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    5
    I've just updated to 3.2.0 like 3 months ago, and the license expired now? wtf

  12. #42
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    14
    2018-09-01 11:05:52.819904|CRITICAL|Accounting | |Failed loading default license file!
    this is the error message

    The command telnet it does not work

    But I have already installed telnet
    Last edited by dante696; September 1st, 2018 at 12:20 PM. Reason: merged 2 posts

  13. #43
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Quote Originally Posted by limone View Post
    I've just updated to 3.2.0 like 3 months ago, and the license expired now? wtf
    Old server used the same license. Does not matter when you did run server 3.2.0 for the first time. The Date in license is something that does not change.

    Quote Originally Posted by EinfachNurOle View Post
    this is the error message
    You are still starting server 3.2 and not server 3.3.1

    Quote Originally Posted by EinfachNurOle View Post
    The command telnet it does not work
    But I have already installed telnet
    You do not have to us telnet for this case. Just stop the server instance.

    Edit

    Make a backup of your ts3server.sqlitedb.
    Download the new server and extract it.
    Copy the extracted files over the old server folder (say yes when you get asked to overwrite files).
    Start the server.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #44
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    14
    "You are still starting server 3.2 and not server 3.3.1"

    How can I be the 3.3.1 start?

  15. #45
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    I seem to fail to explain it to you.

    Versuch ich es mal so:
    - Mache eine Sicherung/kopie der Datenbank (ts3server.sqlitedb)
    - Lade Dir den Server von https://www.teamspeak.com/en/downloads#server herunter.
    - Entpacke den Server.
    - Kopiere oder verschiebe das Entpackte in deinen alten Server Ordner (bestätige, dass Du alles überschreiben möchtest falls Du gefragt wirst).
    - Starte nun wieder den Server.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 26th, 2013, 07:01 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •