Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 181
  1. #151
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    11
    Okay, it doesn't work with any key. For example - when holding W in CS:GO and then pressing some key with something binded on it, it wouldn't work.

  2. #152
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    40
    Hotkeys don't work right now if TeamSpeak 5 is operating in the background.

  3. #153
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    11
    They do work in the background, they don't work only if you press multiple keys at the same time.

  4. #154
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    1

    Minimizing to system tray

    One thing that is missing for me is minimizing teamspeak 5 to system tray. Can you Add it please? thank you

  5. #155
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    1

    TS5 Suggestion | Being able to use Hotkeys whilst holding another Key

    Example:
    When I try to mute myself whilst running in a Game, it wont work because Im holding down a Key. In TS3 you were able to Mute yourself whilst holding another Key, thats why Im also suggesting it for TS5.

    Here you can see that Hotkeys on TS5 wont work whilst holding other Keys:

    (Insert & Delete are my Mute Keys)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ZUtd77fD8o
    Last edited by dante696; December 16th, 2019 at 08:22 AM. Reason: merged. a wanted behavior atm

  6. #156
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Joelskill View Post
    Example:
    When I try to mute myself whilst running in a Game, it wont work because Im holding down a Key. In TS3 you were able to Mute yourself whilst holding another Key, thats why Im also suggesting it for TS5.

    Here you can see that Hotkeys on TS5 wont work whilst holding other Keys:

    (Insert & Delete are my Mute Keys)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ZUtd77fD8o
    I already reported it few messages back, but the video shows exactly what I meant

  7. #157
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    And his post was merged into this thread.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #158
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb [TS5] Better Chat | Improve Link Previews!

    In TS5 two different instances both list as "You" (Using same myTS account).
    Posting links in TS3 show URL bbcode surrounding the link in TS5
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6JL4EzI.png 
Views:	70 
Size:	596.3 KB 
ID:	18751

    TS5's chat link preview is lackluster...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uOmK6NR.png 
Views:	59 
Size:	29.8 KB 
ID:	18754

    TS3's BetterChat plugin provides a clearer link preview than TS5 in several cases.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	btp8dRR.png 
Views:	60 
Size:	236.4 KB 
ID:	18752
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uJYcRw8.png 
Views:	46 
Size:	35.8 KB 
ID:	18755


    Please do not require plugins to fix basic functionality
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #159
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingsland View Post
    In TS5 two different instances both list as "You" (Using same myTS account).
    Posting links in TS3 show URL bbcode surrounding the link in TS5
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6JL4EzI.png 
Views:	70 
Size:	596.3 KB 
ID:	18751

    TS5's chat link preview is lackluster...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uOmK6NR.png 
Views:	59 
Size:	29.8 KB 
ID:	18754

    TS3's BetterChat plugin provides a clearer link preview than TS5 in several cases.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	btp8dRR.png 
Views:	60 
Size:	236.4 KB 
ID:	18752
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uJYcRw8.png 
Views:	46 
Size:	35.8 KB 
ID:	18755


    Please do not require plugins to fix basic functionality

    Hello, already corrected on Beta 17 check your updates!

  10. #160
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    1

    Offer for TeamSpeak 5

    Good afternoon, I wanted to offer in TeamSpeak 5 such a function as moving all online users in a separate room, which are in the same server group. It would be very convenient to gather people in the rooms.

  11. #161
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by tipok95 View Post
    Good afternoon, I wanted to offer in TeamSpeak 5 such a function as moving all online users in a separate room, which are in the same server group. It would be very convenient to gather people in the rooms.
    Good feature, easier to organize although its possible to do using a bot right now but its highly inconvenient and can be done through ts itself.

    I would also prefer if Teamspeak allows integration with facebook, youtube and twitter. FB and Twitter primarily so we can share posts and stuff easily.

  12. #162
    Join Date
    December 2017
    Posts
    2

    Propose to move someone in a special channel

    I the team,

    Someone of my staff ask me if it's possible to add a special feature.
    When we right click on a client somewhere in the server. There is the menu to move client in proper (current) channel.

    It is possible to have a list server's channels ?

    The current problem is, when we have a lots of channels, it's sometimes difficult to hold and move someone to the top or bottom of the channel list.

    Or we just have to use a plugin and that's done.

    A special thanks for your work, best regards.

    For admin users.
    On any versions (5 and 3).

  13. #163
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    1
    Please add much needed chat features "Reply" or "Quotes" in TS 🧡

  14. #164
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    32
    I would really appreciate if you can bring back the feature where you press arrow up on the chat and it fills the chat box with last message you sent

  15. #165
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    1

    Chat difference TS3 > TS5?

    I've seen some people already getting roasted by all you for wanting to see the chat log. That's super for all of you, but this is a question for those who use it on a daily basis. Why would we use another program to send links?

    Moving on, I would like to see the same info when I click on each channel of my server to see the links/chat in "the main links channel" for example (in my case it's the general channel, so everyone on the server can see/post even when not in the same channels). I assume that my server is saving all of this to a log and that's not what I'm concerned with, I want the chat for the active session in the server (when someone leaves the chat is gone, some of us even continually clear the client side log.

    How has this been an oversight? I can't be the only one who has a group of people who like to send links...

    Thanks in advance.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Rejected] Logging Feature Requests
    By marksie1988 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 25th, 2014, 04:45 PM
  2. No Audio device found. Collection Thread
    By gipler in forum Android
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2014, 12:48 PM
  3. Feature requests
    By PaulyP in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 4th, 2010, 01:03 AM
  4. Linux Server crash collection thread
    By Polarhannes in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 04:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •