Forum

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 62
  1. #31
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    6
    Also having the same issue. TS3 worked fine for me yesterday, today it is freezing within a minute of opening it. If I'm quick and log into a server and get into a channel I can hear and speak, but the client itself freezes and you can not switch channels, log off, quit, or open any windows with in the client. Only way to close the client is through task manager.

    Specs:
    TS3 ver 3.2.3
    Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Ryzen 2700x
    32Gb Ram


    Logs will be attached...I've tried disabling disabling automatic logging and reloading logs as I've heard that's worked for past versions. I will create a dump file and DM you that as well. If you need anything else from me let me know, thanks.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Quote Originally Posted by Mildly_Interested View Post
    It works after disabling all of the native plugins. Version 3.2.1 on Windows 10 Pro 64-bit.
    Thanks for the help!
    Could you please disable all and then enable one by one?
    If the Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey support plugin does cause the freeze, then please tell me which devices are connected via USB.

    ThexAlien
    Does start parameter -safemode help?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    6

    Forum Name

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Could you please disable all and then enable one by one?
    If the Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey support plugin does cause the freeze, then please tell me which devices are connected via USB.

    ThexAlien
    Does start parameter -safemode help?
    Running TS3 with the parameter -safemode does nothing for me, still freezing within a minute of opening the client. Going to try a fresh install and see if it does anything for me. I'll give you an update if that fixes anything.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    6

    Forum Name

    Safemode didn't do anything for me still froze within a minute of opening the client. I'm going to try and do a fresh install and see if that does anything for me. I will update this post when I finish giving that a shot.


    **edit**So far when I clean installed the x64 version of TS3 it still froze with in a minute of opening it. I just did another clean install of the x84 version and it's been working. Hopefully it'll stay working time will tell.
    Last edited by ThexAlien; December 8th, 2018 at 05:59 AM. Reason: Update

  5. #35
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    1
    Hi
    Ich habe vor 2 tagen mein Windows neu gemacht und habe seit dem genau das gleiche problem.
    Mein TS3 CLient friert nach ca 20-30 sekunden ein und kann nur über den Taskmanager gecschlossen werden.

    Ich bin von Windows 7 Home Premium auf Windows 7 Professional gegangen (also kein windows10 ) damit ich meine 32 GB RAM nutzen kann. Aber das Hauptziel war den computer zu entmüllen damit er wieder flüssiger läuft.

    Neuinstallation habe ich schon mehrmals versucht, auch die 32 bit version habe ich probiert. Bringt alles nichts ich habe immer das gleiche problem.
    Ich habe die logs von den 3 versuchen TS3 zu starten die ich heute gemacht habe mal mit angehangen.
    Ich verwende auch die aktuellste version da ich mir den client gestern erst von der Herstellerseite neu runtergeladen habe.

    Meine Computer Hardware:

    Intel Core I7 5930k (6x 3,5 GHz --> momentan auch nicht übertaktet)
    MSI X99A Mainboard
    3x GeForce GTX 980ti OC of ASUS Strix im SLI betrieb
    32GB DDR 4 RAM

    das sollte das relevanteste sein, was ich für eine festplatte habe sollte wohl kaum wichtig sein.
    Habe mich extra angemeldet in der hoffnung das jemand helfen kann. Sonst muss ich mit meinem arma3 TS zu mumble oder discord wechseln da ein admin der nichtmal auf sein eigenes TS kommt ist blöd.

    Falls weitere Daten benötigt werden bitte melden


    _____________________

    English

    2 Days before I reinstalled my windows. I changed of windows 7 home premium to windows 7 Professional. So and now i have the same problem like the other guys. My TS client is frezzing in after 20 - 30 sec. I only can close it with the taskmanager.
    I tryed to reinstall TS3 the 64bit and 32bit version but the problem was still the same. I added the TS3 logs of the 3 last start trys. Im using the newest ts3 version, i have downloadet it yesterday from the creator website.
    My Computer hardware

    Intel Core I7 5930k (6x 3,5 GHz --> currently not overclocked)
    MSI X99A Mainboard
    3x GeForce GTX 980ti OC of ASUS Strix in SLI
    32GB DDR4 Ram

    that should be the more important things. I think its not important what I using for a hard disk.

    LG

    Powerstriker46

  6. #36
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by ThexAlien View Post
    Safemode didn't do anything for me still froze within a minute of opening the client. I'm going to try and do a fresh install and see if that does anything for me. I will update this post when I finish giving that a shot.


    **edit**So far when I clean installed the x64 version of TS3 it still froze with in a minute of opening it. I just did another clean install of the x84 version and it's been working. Hopefully it'll stay working time will tell.
    Ended up only working for a day the client is freezing again within a minute...I don't know what else to do, fully unistalling and installing the client is not a solution to not have a client freeze.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    1
    After about 15 to 30 seconds of opening Teamspeak the client becomes completely unresponsive without actually crashing. Joining a server or not does not effect this. I just built this computer (1st time) and updated every single driver. This is the only issue I have had with any program/app thus far. Im not sure if this will help but the processor is an i9 9900k the mobo is an ASUS Maximus XI Extreme. If any more info is needed let me know.

    Attached is my log

    Thank you in advance!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by dante696; December 11th, 2018 at 07:33 AM. Reason: merged 2 posts

  8. #38
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by WhiskeyDiet View Post
    After about 15 to 30 seconds of opening Teamspeak the client becomes completely unresponsive without actually crashing. Joining a server or not does not effect this. I just built this computer (1st time) and updated every single driver. This is the only issue I have had with any program/app thus far. Im not sure if this will help but the processor is an i9 9900k the mobo is an ASUS Maximus XI Extreme. If any more info is needed let me know.

    Thank you in advance!
    I believe I solved my issue, I also have an Asus mobo, I uninstalled "RamCache II" which is a program that is installed with default programs from Asus Ez Update. Give that a shot if it's installed and see if it fixes your issue.
    Last edited by ThexAlien; December 11th, 2018 at 04:27 AM. Reason: Corrected Spelling

  9. #39
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by ThexAlien View Post
    I believe I solved my issue, I also have an Asus mobo, I uninstalled "RamCache II" which is a program that is installed with default programs from Asus Ez Update. Give that a shot if it's installed and see if it fixes your issue.
    Never mind must have been a fluke, it worked for a couple days and it started to freeze again like it did before.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    October 2018
    Posts
    4
    Guys, let's make a list of installed software that is different from the default. From what I read here, some have Asus products, have you installed the Asus GPU Tweak 2? Or some other Asus software?

    Other than that, I have installed Samsung Magician and Razer Surround.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    2

    Lösung / solution

    German:

    Ich habe nach mehrfacher Analyse der Beiträge in diesem Forum eine Lösung gefunden.
    Ich habe genau wie ihr alle die diesen Therd aufgesucht haben bereits alles von A-Z ausprobiert.
    Nun habe ich herausgefunden wie das Problem ensteht.

    Wenn man eine Festplatte Formatiert und das Programm Asus GPU Tweek installiert ist tritt der Fehler auf der in keinem
    Errorlog zu finden ist. Ich kann allerdings nicht sagen das dies auch mit älteren Tweekversionen der Fall ist. Ich habe die
    neuste Version davon installiert da ich eine RTX 2080 ti oc Strix verbaut habe.

    Die Lösung die ich nun Teilweise habe besteht darin dass man einfach das Programm beendet/deinstalliert.
    Dies wird aber wahrscheinlich noch in nächster Zeit repariert da dass Programm mehrere Fehler verursacht.
    Fazit: Es funktioniert wider. Aber GPU Tweek ist nicht nutzbar.

    Ich hoffe ich kann den meisten Leuten hier helfen und den Entwicklern ein Ansatz bieten in welcher Richtung es geht.



    English

    I have after several analysis of the contributions in this forum found a solution.
    I've tried everything from A to Z, just like you all who visited Therd.
    Now I have found out how the problem arises.

    If you format a hard drive and the program Asus GPU Tweek is installed the error occurs in none
    Errorlog can be found. However, I can not say that this is also the case with older tweek versions. I have the
    latest version of it installed because I have a RTX 2080 ti oc Strix installed.

    The solution that I have now partially is that you simply end / uninstall the program.
    This will probably be fixed in the near future because the program causes several errors.
    Conclusion: it works against. But GPU Tweek is not usable.

    I hope I can help most people here and give developers an idea of ​​where they are heading.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Would be great if we would found the source.
    But are you sure GPU Tweak caused this? We had one user who fixed it for some days after uninstalling Asus Software, but it appeared again.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #43
    Join Date
    November 2018
    Posts
    4
    I turned off the new OSD (On-Screen-Display) in ASUS GPU Tweak and the issue with teamspeak did not occur anymore. Today GPU Tweak did an update and it turned the OSD on again and Teamspeak had the issue again. I turned it off but it kept happening. I then restarted my PC, the OSD is still off and Teamspeak works fine again.
    So the issue of Teamspeak freezing is definitely connected to the OSD of GPU Tweak (Version 1.8.6.0), at least in my case. It would be nice to still have this bug fixed by you guys though.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    2

    Lösung / solution

    Quote Originally Posted by kenhan View Post
    I turned off the new OSD (On-Screen-Display) in ASUS GPU Tweak and the issue with teamspeak did not occur anymore. Today GPU Tweak did an update and it turned the OSD on again and Teamspeak had the issue again. I turned it off but it kept happening. I then restarted my PC, the OSD is still off and Teamspeak works fine again.
    So the issue of Teamspeak freezing is definitely connected to the OSD of GPU Tweak (Version 1.8.6.0), at least in my case. It would be nice to still have this bug fixed by you guys though.
    I can only confirm from my side after 24 hours.
    Problem with the thing is that GPU Tweek is not usable speak; Graphics card not overclockable or adjustable.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Posts
    1

    GPU Tweak

    Quote Originally Posted by Spixe View Post
    English
    I hope I can help most people here and give developers an idea of where they are heading.
    I think I have another 'hint' developers may find useful.
    I had the problem with TeamSpeak (both 64 and 32 bit versions) and Clementine (music player). Both of these use Qt framework https://www.qt.io/.

    Anyway... thank you for giving me that hint. I'have spent whole solving this BS issue and uninstalling GPUTweak worked.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS hängt sich auf
    By saurerOpa in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 2nd, 2018, 07:55 PM
  2. Teamspeak hängt sich auf
    By WolverineX94 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 29th, 2018, 04:58 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 6th, 2018, 03:02 PM
  4. Teamspeak 3 hängt sich öffters auf.
    By ReplaZe in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 15th, 2013, 10:49 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •