Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    153

    IPv6 not resolving

    Hello,

    If I connect my windows to a vpn server via ipv4, windows thinks that there is no ipv6 connection
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	N82fStJ.png 
Views:	208 
Size:	18.1 KB 
ID:	17435
    (I guess) TeamSpeak somehow checks the ipv6 connectivity by looking at what windows says -> TeamSpeak thinks there is no working ipv6 connection. Because of that, teamspeak refuses to look up AAAA-Records of domains
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	N832XcL.png 
Views:	190 
Size:	3.0 KB 
ID:	17436
    I need to manually enter the ipv6 address to connect to a server that actually has a working domain
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	N849i1Q.png 
Views:	175 
Size:	10.3 KB 
ID:	17437

    Please implement other checks to see if IPv6 works instead of looking at what windows says. Windows is buggy regarding this and should not be considered as reliable source of information.

    My proposal:
    Prefer IPv6, no matter what windows says and if it doesnt work, use ipv4 OR TRY ipv6 if the domain has no A-Record although windows says ipv6 is not operational.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    153
    Why was this moved to client support? It is clearly a bug.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Can you offer us a client log?


    Quote Originally Posted by florian2833z View Post
    Why was this moved to client support? It is clearly a bug.
    Not everything that user expect to work but result differs is automatically a bug.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    153
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AvkjwC.png 
Views:	146 
Size:	17.5 KB 
ID:	17442
    This is what teamspeak says. Don't worry about the date. I was too lazy to create a thread back then, but it is the same problem.
    Last edited by florian2833z; January 21st, 2019 at 06:20 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,350
    I hereby certify this as a bug.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    153
    @dante696 can you forward this to the devs?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] TS name resolving issue
    By cat24max in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: February 8th, 2017, 08:09 PM
  2. SRV does not seem to be resolving
    By hibird1 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 18th, 2016, 01:57 PM
  3. Resolving, but not connecting.
    By Wisbits in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 9th, 2014, 02:47 PM
  4. [Resolved] Resolving UNICODE Hostnames, 3 RC1
    By Letters in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 9th, 2011, 11:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •