Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12

    Windows & Mac Development Issue

    So we have a plugin that sends a ts3 plugin command to all clients. Now on the Windows 64bit and 32bit versions, it works just fine, both receive each others commands over the server without issue. When we introduced a Mac version into the mix, the Mac version had no problem sending commands over the server to other Mac versions, but the Windwos versions could not see the Mac plugin commands and vice-versa. I'm really lost as to what is causing this as it uses the same exact code for each and it works fine among other mac users, the commands are sending over the server, but for some reason windows and mac plugin commands don't have cross compatibility? Is this just how it is and there is nothing that can be done or is there something that we might have overlooked.

    This is the line that sends the cmds:
    ts3Functions->sendPluginCommand(ts3Functions->getCurrentServerConnectionHandlerID(), pluginID.c_str(), ss.str().c_str(), PluginCommandTarget_SERVER, NULL, NULL);

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Idar-Oberstein
    Posts
    156
    Hmm, please have a look if the pluginID happens to be different on win/mac.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by thorwe View Post
    Hmm, please have a look if the pluginID happens to be different on win/mac.
    We thought that the issue might lie with that as well but the pluginID changes each time you launch the plugin anyhow so wouldn't it always be different? But here are the ID's from one test.
    Windows 32bit PluginID:{787d3477-086a-49f4-ab56-63869c6fef7d}
    MacOS PluginID: {fc264d89-0f9b-4436-800b-4f0b9a938726}

    But for example, if I relaunch again my new Windows 32bit PluginID is: {78cffc5d-6ce2-464f-aa65-01645459c402}
    And a third time, {39735c33-1625-41c2-bca4-1d998abb27dd}

    MacOS PluginID (2nd Time): {2750a494-284e-4ace-ba5a-659a7fd72443}
    Last edited by ShadowSwipe; March 7th, 2019 at 09:10 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,376
    If I remember correctly, the libraries had to be named the same on all platforms (except some platform suffix the client extracts before generating the "encrypted" pluginid). I've searched a bit in the forums, but could not find the specific thread, this was explained in.

    So if you name your libraries correct, it should work (not sure about the linux suffix):
    myplugin_win32.dll
    myplugin_win64.dll
    myplugin.dylib
    myplugin_linux32.so
    myplugin_linux64.so

    To be extra sure, this should always work:
    myplugin.dll (both architectures)
    myplugin.dylib
    myplugin.so (both architectures)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    If I remember correctly, the libraries had to be named the same on all platforms (except some platform suffix the client extracts before generating the "encrypted" pluginid). I've searched a bit in the forums, but could not find the specific thread, this was explained in.

    So if you name your libraries correct, it should work (not sure about the linux suffix):
    myplugin_win32.dll
    myplugin_win64.dll
    myplugin.dylib
    myplugin_linux32.so
    myplugin_linux64.so

    To be extra sure, this should always work:
    myplugin.dll (both architectures)
    myplugin.dylib
    myplugin.so (both architectures)
    That did it, ty

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Issue with Windows 10, and keyboard
    By apricot in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2016, 12:35 AM
  2. Windows 8 issue with TS3
    By Postkomunus in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 31st, 2013, 07:19 PM
  3. Windows 7 Sound issue
    By Persequor in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 12th, 2013, 03:47 AM
  4. Soundvolume issue on Windows 7 x64
    By explezite in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 31st, 2010, 03:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •