Forum

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2019
    Location
    Bellingham, WA
    Posts
    1

    "Device" profile/ toggle

    Perhaps I missed it, or someone has discovered a relatively simple means to do this...

    I have a normal headset for when I'm generally using the computer with the ordinary monitor, and I have my VR headset with built-in microphone. When I switch, I have to switch the devices. I don't use "default device" because I normally play the game through my computer speakers, but use the headset for voice. The VR headset needs "all the things". It would be nifty if I had "F9" or something to tell TeamSpeak to switch to the Rift. Would anyone else have a way to deal with this?
    Last edited by dante696; April 12th, 2019 at 11:09 AM. Reason: moved to client section

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,723
    Create a second Playback & recording profile and in the new profile you set the VR Headset as the Playback/Capture device and in the old profile you set the other desired device.

    Then you create a new hotkey and set Playback / Capture Profile -> Toggle .... or use activate profile and set the F9 key to this action.
    Possibly you need a second hotkey to switch back to the other profile.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    20
    Just saying: Don't be confused like I was after reading dante's answer the first time.
    If you only use 2 profiles you really can use the "Toggle" option. You need only one key to switch between those 2 profiles. A - imo - problem you get with 3 or more profiles if you should be in need to switch just instantly without counting or guessing in which profile you are currently. Here you should bind a profile hard to one key or keycombination - which is really better since you will in a lot of games and also while working run into issues with only one key used for profile switching - but this is a taste again and depends on what you do.

    And to just give you the hint if you should not know it already: You need to activate the advanced options in the hotkey add window to get the profile change options.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 12th, 2018, 09:23 AM
  2. [Rejected] "Mute microphone when locking" on by default, toggle option removed by latest update.
    By SpectreWolf in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 11th, 2014, 08:23 AM
  3. "Invalid Device" For Capture Device W7 64bit
    By twobells in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2011, 10:20 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 27th, 2011, 01:54 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 11:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •