Forum

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 76
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151

    [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.8.0 Beta

    This thread can be used to leave feedback or discuss about server 3.8.0 release.
    The full details about that version can be found in our release thread.
    Last edited by dante696; April 12th, 2019 at 05:53 PM. Reason: moved thread into public section
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    326
    Hello dante696

    1 Error found. Does not work custom line parameter with commands, instance even do not start because not apply the command line parameters which are, the old script work but the new one doesn't:

    BINARYNAME=ts3server
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="dbplugin=ts3db_mariadb dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mariadb.ini default_voice_port=9987 voice_ip=178.217.186.148,2001:67c:2044:3123::2 filetransfer_ip=178.217.186.148,2001:67c:2044:3123 ::2 filetransfer_port=30033 query_ip=178.217.186.148,2001:67c:2044:3123::2 query_port=10011 query_protocols=ssh,raw query_ssh_ip=178.217.186.148,2001:67c:2044:3123::2 query_ssh_port=10022 dbconnections=10 logappend=1 query_buffer_mb=5 license_accepted=1 logquerycommands=0" #add any command line parameters you want to pass here
    PID_FILE=ts3server.pid

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Please put the parameters into the server.ini and use inifile=server.ini for the start.

    or

    Open the start script and in lines 107 & 116 replace ADDITIONAL_COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS with COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS

    We will fix that for stable release.
    Last edited by dante696; April 12th, 2019 at 07:19 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    107
    changelog correction: "ldd --version" instead of "ldd -version"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    326
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Please put the parameters into the server.ini and use inifile=server.ini for the start.

    or

    Open the start script and in lines 107 & 116 replace ADDITIONAL_COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS with COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS

    We will fix that for stable release.
    Yes now work fine, thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2018
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by hunterpl View Post
    Yes now work fine, thanks.
    Hello!
    For example: if we starting multiple instances from same directory with one binary file but with different ini config files with defined pid_file* parameters all is ok. But i have a question: how to stop started by this way instance ?

    In ts3server_startscript.sh on stop command it is trying to stop process with pid from ts3server.pid. Is it will be improved for running multiple instances from one directory ?

    *43 line was edited to for prevent replacing ini file pid_file parameter by "pid_file=$PID_FILE"
    "./${BINARYNAME}" "${@}"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Posts
    125
    Temporary passwords are now saved in the database and will load on server start.
    Would be great if this would also be possible for temporary channels with an expiry date.

    Also i hope, that the passwords are not going to be saved as plaintext in the DB.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2019
    Posts
    2
    the server starts correctly, but under "Version" it says allready "Version:3.7.1 on Windows"? My Fail?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,799
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Please put the parameters into the server.ini and use inifile=server.ini for the start.

    or

    Open the start script and in lines 107 & 116 replace ADDITIONAL_COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS with COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS

    We will fix that for stable release.
    or

    Open the start script and in line 6 replace COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS with ADDITIONAL_COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,351
    The switch to view ldd version is --version, not -version.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    The switch to view ldd version is --version, not -version.
    See Post #4, it was already reported
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Posts
    35
    Seems the badges are gone since a while now. I can only see my own but not the badges from the other users. did anyone experience the same?
    Last edited by dante696; April 20th, 2019 at 09:56 AM. Reason: moved to right thread

  13. #13
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Quote Originally Posted by fqupl View Post
    Seems the badges are gone since a while now. I can only see my own but not the badges from the other users. did anyone experience the same?
    If that is a 3.8.0 server then yes that is expected. Badges are required to be signed with server 3.8.0, as such clients before 3.3.0 will not have badges.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Location
    Ciudad Real, Spain
    Posts
    30
    My tests proved that I can send 8150 characters as text with a ServerQuery bot (will that be the new limit? such an odd number, I'd expect something like 10000), but my Teamspeak client (3.2.5) still only let me 1024. The client needs to be patched I guess.
    Name:  iFcU3H--QvSYy1Xj2lnyVA.png
Views: 1254
Size:  44.5 KB

  15. #15
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Quote Originally Posted by Saelyth View Post
    My tests proved that I can send 8150 characters as text with a ServerQuery bot (will that be the new limit? such an odd number, I'd expect something like 10000), but my Teamspeak client (3.2.5) still only let me 1024. The client needs to be patched I guess.
    The limit is actually 8192 (which is not an odd/random number) single byte characters.
    The client is still limited to 1024, since there was no update yet (other than the security fix in 3.2.5).
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.6.0 beta
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2019, 07:23 AM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.5.0 Beta
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 24th, 2018, 06:25 PM
  3. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.1.1 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2018, 11:42 AM
  4. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.1.0 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 96
    Last Post: February 13th, 2018, 05:44 PM
  5. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 05:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •