Forum

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 134
  1. #31
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,525
    Quote Originally Posted by RealSYOX View Post
    Okay, i put it in there.... And now what is it supposed to do? instead of just sitting there and if i click it TeamSpeak Opens
    We just thought it looks nice...


  2. #32
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    We just thought it looks nice...

    Oh so before the Update u could not put it there?

    I thought it was Live, like when u look at the Tiles you see a TeamSpeak Viewer or something like that, last pokes...

    Okay thank you

  3. #33
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by RealSYOX View Post
    Oh so before the Update u could not put it there?

    I thought it was Live, like when u look at the Tiles you see a TeamSpeak Viewer or something like that, last pokes...

    Okay thank you
    You could put it there before update. After update I see no difference between the tiles.
    3.3.0 client version: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pDhIXINf7m.png 
Views:	67 
Size:	14.0 KB 
ID:	17907

  4. #34
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,525
    Quote Originally Posted by Ondra3211 View Post
    You could put it there before update. After update I see no difference between the tiles.
    Windows is caching the data for tiles in the start menu. This little batch script to wipe the cache worked for me:

    Code:
    @echo off
    
    REG ADD "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\ImmersiveShell\StateStore" /V ResetCache /T REG_DWORD /D 1 /F
    
    taskkill /f /im explorer.exe
    start explorer.exe

  5. #35
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    100
    Well.. this update brought some fun
    Keeps crashing for me the moment I join a channel with a client in there. Tried the surround sound thing, but I only have the 7.1 option there, so couldnīt solve it for the moment. Also I no longer have the icon on the tile somehow, no matter if I restart, reinstall or clear the cache.
    Name:  Anmerkung 2019-05-30 204935.png
Views: 409
Size:  9.9 KB
    I also couldnīt find the log in AppData, it was in the install path. Log looks normal.
    Hope to see the fix in the announced fast update!

  6. #36
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Windows is caching the data for tiles in the start menu. This little batch script to wipe the cache worked for me:

    Code:
    @echo off
    
    REG ADD "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\ImmersiveShell\StateStore" /V ResetCache /T REG_DWORD /D 1 /F
    
    taskkill /f /im explorer.exe
    start explorer.exe
    After cache reset:Click image for larger version. 

Name:	KOBw32OqZu.png 
Views:	235 
Size:	9.5 KB 
ID:	17909

  7. #37
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Windows is caching the data for tiles in the start menu. This little batch script to wipe the cache worked for me:

    Code:
    @echo off
    
    REG ADD "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\ImmersiveShell\StateStore" /V ResetCache /T REG_DWORD /D 1 /F
    
    taskkill /f /im explorer.exe
    start explorer.exe
    Now there is literally nothing but a blue square...

    I restarted my PC and it is still there, guess it broke it.

    Name:  2019-05-30 21_10_42-[Discussion] TeamSpeak Client 3.3.0 Beta - Page 3 - TeamSpeak.png
Views: 406
Size:  10.6 KB
    Last edited by RealSYOX; May 30th, 2019 at 08:13 PM. Reason: typo, added picutre

  8. #38
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,525
    Quote Originally Posted by D0mm4S View Post
    Also I no longer have the icon on the tile somehow, no matter if I restart, reinstall or clear the cache.
    Yeah... just noticed that the addon mover tool takes its job a bit too serious and moves the tile images from the client directory to your settings. That's fixed now too.


  9. #39
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Yeah... just noticed that the addon mover tool takes its job a bit too serious and moves the tile images from the client directory to your settings. That's fixed now too.

    So what do we have to do to get the icon back in the tile?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,525
    Quote Originally Posted by RealSYOX View Post
    So what do we have to do to get the icon back in the tile?
    Just wait for the update and then clear the cache again.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Just wait for the update and then clear the cache again.
    Okay! thank you

  12. #42
    Join Date
    September 2016
    Posts
    76
    Not sure if this may be a bug (yay) but something has broken with drag and drop in this client beta, for me anyway.

    Mainly talking about -

    the Channel Groups of Client dialog to drag and drop a client of interest.
    the Channel Client Permissions dialog to drag and drop a client of interest.
    the Client Permissions dialog to drag and drop a client of interest.

    It just doesn't drag and drop - copying, pasting and entering will make them all work as expected, but the dragging and dropping was nicer to be honest.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by Pantoflarz View Post
    Not sure if this may be a bug (yay) but something has broken with drag and drop in this client beta, for me anyway.

    Mainly talking about -

    the Channel Groups of Client dialog to drag and drop a client of interest.
    the Channel Client Permissions dialog to drag and drop a client of interest.
    the Client Permissions dialog to drag and drop a client of interest.

    It just doesn't drag and drop - copying, pasting and entering will make them all work as expected, but the dragging and dropping was nicer to be honest.
    This might be due to the UI update. Still works on the Contacts list though

  14. #44
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    While in a channel with another client, immediately when the other user speaks, TS 3.3.0 crashes without a notice or freezes (have to use task manager to close the program). Log file looks normal.

    I am using Windows 10 x64 1903, audio device is a Realtek in 7.1 config. Couldn't test the stereo workaround so far, but that would be no real option.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    123

    Added support for URL tagging in incoming text messages.

    Hello can you please explain what is this feature

    Added support for URL tagging in incoming text messages.

    cordially
    Last edited by dante696; June 4th, 2019 at 07:17 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.2.3 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 9th, 2018, 11:16 AM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.2.0 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: August 13th, 2018, 08:30 AM
  3. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1.7 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: December 13th, 2017, 08:00 PM
  4. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1.6 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 16th, 2017, 12:43 PM
  5. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1 [BETA]
    By KIDINK^ in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 249
    Last Post: January 10th, 2017, 03:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •