Forum

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 121 to 134 of 134
  1. #121
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    At the capture profiles when I rename the capture profile named "Default", close the settings and open them again, a new profile called "Default" with default settings will be created. This don't happens at the playback profiles and hotkey profiles.

  2. #122
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    112
    Quick question.
    Did the Qt update add support for using tabs in dockwidgets? Or did I fail to notice support for this beforehand

  3. #123
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by Scratch. View Post
    Quick question.
    Did the Qt update add support for using tabs in dockwidgets? Or did I fail to notice support for this beforehand
    I guess you failed... I'm not aware of any change there.


  4. #124
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Small update... the plugin SDK is now an official repository on GitHub. If you're using Git for source control in your addons, feel free to add this as a submodule to keep it up-to-date. Here's the URL:

    https://github.com/TeamSpeak-Systems...ient-pluginsdk

    As a little gift to the community, we'll award all the plugin devs with a unique badge for updating their plugins to API version 23 soon. I assume for 90% of the plugins this is more or less a recompile. And before you ask... yes... theme authors will get that badge as well if our Qt update broke their stuff.

    Last edited by ScP; June 13th, 2019 at 02:11 PM.

  5. #125
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Posts
    38
    My updater had problems to update from the 3.3.0 installation (build: 3.3.0 06.06.2019 20:55:47) to the currently available 3.3.0 beta version (build: 3.3.0 11.06.2019 17:02:44) it always hang up on file "bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_ timed out" i was able to get the updater to work by renaming the error_report.exe to error_report.exe1
    Not sure if this was just an issue on my pc or something other related

    the failed update with the log:

    Previous update session for v. 1560265364 found
    Starting update process for client
    Download / check product ini
    Downloading ts3_client_win64.ini._lzma2_
    Downloading ts3_client_win64.ini._lzma2_ finished
    Downloading ts3_client_win64.ini.sig
    Downloading ts3_client_win64.ini.sig finished
    Compiling download and replace list for client
    Downloading files
    Downloading bin_win64/changelog.txt.1559847347._patch_
    Downloading bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_
    Downloading bin_win64/package_inst.exe.1559847347._patch_
    Downloading bin_win64/quazip.dll.1559847347._patch_
    Downloading bin_win64/soundbackends/directsound_win64.dll.1559847347._patch_
    Downloading bin_win64/soundbackends/windowsaudiosession_win64.dll.1559847347._patch_
    Downloading bin_win64/soundbackends/directsound_win64.dll.1559847347._patch_ finished
    Downloading bin_win64/quazip.dll.1559847347._patch_ finished
    Downloading bin_win64/ts3client_win64.exe.1559847347._patch_
    Downloading bin_win64/package_inst.exe.1559847347._patch_ finished
    Downloading bin_win64/ts3client_win64.exe.1559847347._patch_ finished
    Downloading bin_win64/changelog.txt.1559847347._patch_ finished
    Downloading bin_win64/soundbackends/windowsaudiosession_win64.dll.1559847347._patch_ finished
    file bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_ timed out
    file bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_ timed out
    file bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_ timed out
    file bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_ timed out
    file bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_ timed out
    Unable to download bin_win64/error_report.exe.1559847347._patch_
    Aktualisierung abgebrochen

  6. #126
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    43
    Sometimes when I click on user I have this line in teamspeak 3 client.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mQHN6tJqbG.png 
Views:	117 
Size:	34.6 KB 
ID:	17969

  7. #127
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    43
    Hello, I can't connect to server (ip in log). My client crashing on connect to the server. No crash dumps are generated. In safe mode I am able to connect. It's happeing only on server (ip in log). voice.teamspeak.com works fine.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #128
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by Ondra3211 View Post
    Hello, I can't connect to server (ip in log). My client crashing on connect to the server. No crash dumps are generated. In safe mode I am able to connect. It's happeing only on server (ip in log). voice.teamspeak.com works fine.
    Any crashdumps you can provide? They should be in %APPDATA%\TS3Client...

  9. #129
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    43
    I reinstalled teampseak client and still crashing. Only log. In crashdumps folder is nothing https://i.imgur.com/HPNvcfl.png
    probably it's caused by Notifications addon by ScP. When I disable the plugin I am able to connect to the server.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #130
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by Ondra3211 View Post
    probably it's caused by Notifications addon by ScP. When I disable the plugin I am able to connect to the server.
    No way... I'll take a look. Glad you found a way to fix the problem for you.



    Anything special happening when you connect to that server (e.g. receiving text messages from bots)?
    Last edited by ScP; June 14th, 2019 at 11:22 PM.

  11. #131
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    43
    Nope, nothing like that

    //Edit: I re-enabled the plugin and now it looks fine (i can connect) but notifications not working
    Last edited by Ondra3211; June 14th, 2019 at 11:41 PM.

  12. #132
    Join Date
    November 2017
    Location
    Cologne, Germany
    Posts
    181
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    And before you ask... yes... theme authors will get that badge as well if our Qt update broke their stuff.
    You mean things like the different SVG scaling? Well, it technically didn't outright break things it just made them look a little weird.

  13. #133
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    138
    @ScP did u find the cause for the client not starting with your notifications addon yet?

  14. #134
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.2.3 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 9th, 2018, 12:16 PM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.2.0 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: August 13th, 2018, 09:30 AM
  3. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1.7 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: December 13th, 2017, 09:00 PM
  4. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1.6 Beta
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 16th, 2017, 01:43 PM
  5. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.1 [BETA]
    By KIDINK^ in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 249
    Last Post: January 10th, 2017, 04:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •