Forum

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26
  1. #16
    Join Date
    June 2019
    Posts
    1

    Docker

    Unable to pull the image again:

    PHP Code:
    teamspeak@srv02 ~ % docker pull teamspeak:3.9.1
    Error response from daemon
    manifest for teamspeak:3.9.1 not found 
    Image is not available: https://hub.docker.com/_/teamspeak?tab=tags

    Can u please update the Docker image together with the binaries?

    BR

  2. #17
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,307
    You are right. I forward this and we fix this ASAP (not ™).

    Update
    The docker release was uploaded but it takes some time before you can download it.
    Last edited by dante696; July 4th, 2019 at 03:42 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    17

    High CPU Usage

    Hello,

    since Version 3.9.1 we have the problem that the CPU is very very high sometimes. Not always but once a hour or something like that

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	c0kkie_14-07-2019_00-00-03.png 
Views:	243 
Size:	12.2 KB 
ID:	18090

    What can we do against this?
    We have 116 users online at the moment
    Last edited by dante696; July 15th, 2019 at 08:34 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #19
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    147
    hello if you are on a Linux system you can use the command ::: sync; echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches

    http://wiki.tuxunix.com/index.php/Li...ire_sous_Linux

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    17
    When i have to excute this?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Dragon34 View Post
    hello if you are on a Linux system you can use the command ::: sync; echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches

    http://wiki.tuxunix.com/index.php/Li...ire_sous_Linux
    Quote Originally Posted by C0kkie View Post
    When i have to excute this?
    You do not need to execute this command. The command flushes your file cache from RAM. It has nothing to do with high CPU usage like this.

    If you have detailed CPU stats enabled in htop, the yellow color means iowait. IO wait occurs when the application is waiting for disk access, in other words, your disk performance may not be enough for what the server is trying to do - eg. someone is downloading a big file. Unless this is causing some issues like audio dropouts or client timeouts and does not happen too frequently, I would not bother with this.

    IO wait just simply can happen sometimes unless you have really good storage.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2018
    Posts
    17
    The thing is, it just happend with 3.9.0 or something like that where the update was for TS5 preparations. With older server version it was not that much

  8. #23
    Join Date
    February 2018
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    13
    Users with subscription power 10 can view channel with needed subscription power 75, can anyone proof it?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,307
    Nope works fine here.
    Make sure they really have a subscribe power of 10 for target channel and do not skip any channel permissions.

    A subscribed channel stays subscribed and won't be removed due permission changes. The user must reconnect in case you did set permission afterwards.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    July 2019
    Posts
    4
    Hello,

    Since Version 3.9.1 we also have the problem that the CPU suddenly goes high and then come back to %11 CPU usage (always goes high and then returns normal),

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	index.png 
Views:	86 
Size:	53.5 KB 
ID:	18135

    We have from 200 - 250 users online.
    And always we're seeing that some players Sometimes five, seven or three players gets connection lost. And we started losing users. We had 290/300.
    Connection losts:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	connectionlost.png 
Views:	112 
Size:	55.3 KB 
ID:	18136

    Hopefully, TeamSpeak take an action against that. We were the top #1 in arabian community servers and now we're #2. and we still losing.

    Thanks in advance.
    Our kind regards, PGxPO Network.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Raymond_ View Post
    Hello,
    And always we're seeing that some players Sometimes five, seven or three players gets connection lost.
    I can confirm the behavior of the new version. At first I thought the problems were related to some ISPs in Germany who had problems lately. But if Arabian users are also affected, it can't be it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.2.0
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: July 19th, 2018, 10:34 AM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.1.3
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 28th, 2018, 01:26 AM
  3. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 server 3.1.2
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2018, 10:03 AM
  4. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.1.1
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 4th, 2018, 03:42 PM
  5. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 06:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •