Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 57 of 63 FirstFirst ... 7475556575859 ... LastLast
Results 841 to 855 of 940
  1. #841
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    3

    Hide the user quick info menu - conditions and actions

    What's up,

    I right-clicked on a user in the channel tree to get the tooltip menu with those quick options. I tried to hide it again by just scrolling down, but it so happened that it stayed where it was, it didn't disappear. So, that should probably be fixed. Also, I'd appreciate if you don't trigger elements around the tooltip when you click somewhere to hide that menu again. Since there's no 'x' to remove it you intuitively click somewhere else to do that. But right now you have to make sure that it doesn't trigger any action like opening the information window of a channel or user. It would be great if that got changed.

    Thanks for reading.

    Best regards,
    Jonas
    Last edited by dante696; December 12th, 2019 at 12:10 PM. Reason: merged

  2. #842
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    108
    TS5 beta keys: BWWCUJSCC1 TQGJLJCMK8

    Enjoy

  3. #843
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    3

    The hassle of opening an incoming chat message gets annoying quickly

    Hello there,

    I prefer having a narrow Teamspeak window with only a single column in which I see my channel tree (the main part of the window where you choose the channel you visit and where you can see other users). Now with Teamspeak 5 I do not like that navigating somewhere, like the channel/user information or the settings, fills out the entire window. It makes sense with the settings window actually, you don't open that up very often and don't really need to navigate the channel tree while changing your settings. But it's really annoying that you have to first look into that drop-down menu at the top to see who messaged you and where (the channel or privately). And, once you found that out, you have to click on the user/channel name to see the message. After that, you have to navigate back to get to the channel tree again.

    I'd very much appreciate the option of having the chats of the currently displayed server listed at the bottom of the window, below the channel tree, very similar to the layout of Teamspeak 3. I know, you aim for a different kind of visual style, but this is a real functional concern I have. Right now this is pretty much the only reason why I would prefer Teamspeak 3 over the new Teamspeak, and it's one of the things that I dislike most about the new UI.

    I'm looking forward to any response, be it positive or negative.

    Best regards,
    Jonas
    Last edited by dante696; December 11th, 2019 at 08:06 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #844
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Ein weiterer kleiner Bug:
    Wenn man Teamspeak 5 im minimierten Zustand verschieben möchte, kann man es nicht, wenn man sich mit der Maus über dem "Teamspeak" Schriftzug befindet.

  5. #845
    Join Date
    December 2016
    Posts
    1

    [GER] TS5 Beta - Feedback

    Ich muss jetzt mal meinen Senf dazugeben... Mit dem neuen TS5 Beta Update verscherzt ihr es euch immer mehr.

    Ich wollte schoneinmal ein sehr ausführliches Review zu der aktuellen TS5 Beta hier posten, allerdings ist vBulletin eine schreckliche Forumssoftware (spielt hier aber nicht zur Sache).


    Ich habe jahrelang gerne TS3 benutzt. Dann kam eine andere nicht näher zu nennende Platform (fängt mit D an und hört mit d auf), welche vieles neues in sich Integrierte (Skype, TS3, Whatsapp ähnliche Schreibchannel, etc...), welches das Zusammenspiel vereinfachte und kombinierte - weshalb ich zweigleisig gefahren bin (TS3 für geschlossene Gruppen wie einem Clan, D.....t für öffentliche Communitys). Teamspeak sah sich im Zugzwang, um mit der Zeit zu gehen und dem Rivalen gleich zu ziehen.

    Aber... was bitte ist das? TS5 Beta? Für meinen Geschmack ist das keine Beta! Eher eine Alpha! Und welchen Azubi habt ihr bitte das Design des UI machen lassen? Kästchen an Kästchen gereiht, wirkt das UI eher lieblos dahin geklatscht. Und das, obwohl TS5 Beta bereits um über 1 Jahr verschoben wurde! Angekündigt Mitte 2018, Closed Beta Release Mitte 2019....

    Und jetzt? Habt ihr den Azubi für die UI Erstellung gewechselt?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unbenannt.png 
Views:	166 
Size:	31.2 KB 
ID:	18719

    Das ist wieder einfach nur ein Kästchen Frame, einfach in das UI geklatscht, ohne es an das übrige UI anzupassen! Wie sieht das denn bitte aus?

    Sowas implementiert man in einer Alpha und bespricht es in einem Internen Team.

    Dazu fehle viele essentiell wichtige Funktionen für Server Admins! Ja, es ist eine Beta.... aber eine Beta ist dafür da, Funktionen zu testen und zu stabilisieren und nicht, nach und nach noch nicht implementierte Funktionen zu integrieren. Dafür sind Alphas da!

    meines Erachtens, gerade auch bedingt durch das UI.... Stampft TS5 ein und bringt ein gescheites und gutes TS6 raus!
    Fahrt TS5 einfach an die Wand, denn so tief wie TS5 im Schlamm steckt.... Den Karren raus zuziehen kostet einfach zu viel Zeit und Geld!
    Allein schon der Imageschaden, TS5 "safe" für Mitte 2018 anzukündigen um dann Ende 2018 zu sagen: sorry leute, wir sind nicht fertig geworden.... Auf unbestimmte Zeit verschoben.... Respekt...

    Man merkt, dass ihr unbedingt mit der Zeit gehen wollt und mit eurem Konkurrenten gleich ziehen wollt, mit dem aktuellen Stand werdet ihr das Ziel aber bei weitem verfehlen.

    PS: vlt. werde ich auf dieses Thema hier nochmal meine Eindrücke zum UI geben. Wenn denn Die Forumssoftware mich denn mal lassen würde. (PS: bessere Alternativen gibt es en masse am Markt, wie z.b. Xen**** oder Wol***b (mit Absicht geschwärzt ohne "effektiv Werbung zu machen)
    Last edited by dante696; December 11th, 2019 at 04:02 PM. Reason: merged

  6. #846
    Join Date
    October 2018
    Location
    France
    Posts
    20

    TS5 - Admin panel ?

    Hi Team !

    I've been using TS5beta since a few weeks now and as TS admin, i can't find following elements :
    • all server permissions tools from the TS3 menu "Permissions" (server group, listing clients, ...)
    • recording tools from TS3 menu "Tools" (especially the new multi track mode)
    • plugins and skins (will those features stay available) (will there be a new TS5 API ?)
    • in channel editor, can't find permissions tools.


    It might be a "advanced mode" of TS5 that I did not find either NYI features.
    Can you give me a feedback on these ?
    Is there a roadmap for next release or something like that ?

    regards,
    Lix
    Last edited by dante696; December 11th, 2019 at 04:06 PM. Reason: merged

  7. #847
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    7
    Also, mir gefällt es persönlich auch nicht so wirklich. Aber das ist Geschmackssache.
    Es ist wahrscheinlich auch der eigenen Gewohnheit zu danken. Ich mein TS3 gibt es nunmal schon ewig lang.

    Zu dem Screenshot muss ich nun auch was sagen, wenn du es schon von mir nimmst

    Das was man sieht, sind grüne Striche. Fast durchgängig. Ich weiß allerdings nicht, was mir die Lücken sagen sollen.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	unknown.png 
Views:	83 
Size:	7.1 KB 
ID:	18721
    Last edited by dante696; December 11th, 2019 at 04:02 PM. Reason: merged

  8. #848
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Die Lücken sagen dir, dass du zu der Zeit keine Information bekommen hast.
    Wenn der Dialog z.B. geschlossen war.
    Last edited by dante696; December 11th, 2019 at 04:12 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #849
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by TheSoulrester View Post
    Und jetzt? Habt ihr den Azubi für die UI Erstellung gewechselt?
    Das ganze wird deutlicher, wenn deine Verbindung nicht optimal ist...
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  10. #850
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    6
    I'm unsure if this has already been brought up, but I'm not a fan of the current UI. I feel like the layout is overly-complicated and not well thought out.

  11. #851
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by Somesite View Post
    I'm unsure if this has already been brought up, but I'm not a fan of the current UI. I feel like the layout is overly-complicated and not well thought out.
    Thanks for the feedback... however, could you be a bit more specific on this? What exactly is it you don't like?

  12. #852
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Thanks for the feedback... however, could you be a bit more specific on this? What exactly is it you don't like?
    I personally would love to see more layout options, like hidden left side-bar, chat/text at bottom etc. Kind of like the docking option if that makes sense?

    Like if I wanted chat on the left, server tree on the right with the side-bar hidden. A dynamic layout kind of like that.

  13. #853
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick1164 View Post
    I personally would love to see more layout options, like hidden left side-bar, chat/text at bottom etc. Kind of like the docking option if that makes sense?

    Like if I wanted chat on the left, server tree on the right with the side-bar hidden. A dynamic layout kind of like that.
    Sounds good, I like it!

  14. #854
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by ScP View Post
    Das ganze wird deutlicher, wenn deine Verbindung nicht optimal ist...
    Thats cool to see! But maybe the text is hard to read. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2429.png 
Views:	100 
Size:	54.6 KB 
ID:	18723The info window in ts3 fits way more to the backgroundClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2430.png 
Views:	120 
Size:	159.2 KB 
ID:	18724In Ts5 it is way to black in my opinion + you can't move the info window!

  15. #855
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    We'll work on readability and other improvements. This is the first iteration of the new connection info widget and we're happy to adjust things based on user feedback.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 06:02 PM
  2. [Already possible] PTT switch to Continues Hotkey
    By meadows in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2015, 12:07 PM
  3. Windows 8.1, the bugginess continues.
    By paladine321 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 15th, 2013, 05:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •