Forum

Page 54 of 56 FirstFirst ... 4445253545556 LastLast
Results 796 to 810 of 831
  1. #796
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    That's a known issue but thanks


    You don't have to tell me ;D
    Omg. i Quoted the wrong user

  2. #797
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Ebu1331 View Post
    Omg. i Quoted the wrong user
    Is this a way of convincing TeamSpeak staff to release the beta early?

    I do hope they take their time on polishing the product - looks very solid and stable to me, so it's going the right way.

  3. #798
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by Ebu1331 View Post
    Please don't forget that this still is just a Beta.

    EDIT: I didn't meant to quote Dante, i meant "Trunkz Jr".
    I know it’s a beta lol which is why I’m using TeamSpeak 3 still because it’s a beta and TS5 didn’t provide those features plus more - it took away features which I hope they test and add back soon.

  4. #799
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    18
    Hello guys.

    Someone knows something about TS5 permission system? Im so curious how it will be. I hope will be remain flexible and editable like in TS3 client. What do you think about it?

  5. #800
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    451
    Quote Originally Posted by cigiszunet View Post
    Hello guys.

    Someone knows something about TS5 permission system? Im so curious how it will be. I hope will be remain flexible and editable like in TS3 client. What do you think about it?
    I'm sure that it will come soon, but right now; there's no permission system or something to manage servergroups & other stuff.
    It's still a beta/testing client.

  6. #801
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10

    TeamSpeak 5 Avatar

    If i change my Profile Avatar under Settings>Account its not changing the Avatar on my Server, and there is no Option to set or change my Avatar on a Server.

    Is it not implemented yet?
    Last edited by dante696; November 29th, 2019 at 11:52 AM. Reason: merged

  7. #802
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Server avatar has higher priority. The account avatar is only used in case you do not have a server avatar already.

    You can not change server avatar yet in TS5.
    Last edited by dante696; November 29th, 2019 at 12:03 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #803
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    okay thanks

  9. #804
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    114
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Server avatar has higher priority. The account avatar is only used in case you do not have a server avatar already.

    You can not change server avatar yet in TS5.
    This sucks for our server because our host still runs 3.7.1, where the feature is not implemented yet
    when the new client goes up, will ATHP administrators have any notification of an important update?

  10. #805
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    You should send a complain or request to update to the host then.
    ATHPs should get informed on each release and some of them also read the forum announcements.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #806
    Join Date
    March 2018
    Posts
    58
    Yes, it is.
    But in some cases teamspeak server versions even in release can be unstable.

  12. #807
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    2

    Erster Eindruck zu Teamspeak 5 (Feedback auf Deutsch)

    Hallo,

    vorab hoffe ist, dass es okay ist, wenn ich auf Deutsch schreibe, weil mein Englisch nicht wirklich das beste ist.
    Ich wollte als closed Beta Tester einfach mal meinen Eindruck von Teamspeak 5 berichten.

    Server / Chat Ansicht unübersichtlich

    Wenn man auf mehreren Servern gleichzeitig ist und dabei noch mehrere Chats offen hat, weiß man gar nicht mehr was ein Server ist und was ein User ist. In meinen Augen herrscht dort noch ein massives Chaos. Eine Unterteilung wäre nicht schlecht.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2.png 
Views:	56 
Size:	14.9 KB 
ID:	18687

    "Doppel Chat" ist sehr verwirrend

    Die privaten Server Chat Nachrichten sollten meiner Meinung nach wie bei Discord zusammen in einen Chat verschwinden. Bei Teamspeak 5 hat man 2 Chats. Einen Server seitigen Privat Chat und einen Chat über die Kontakte. Dieser Punkte würde bei Teamspeak vs. Discord Kritikern ganz klar an Discord gehen.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_3.png 
Views:	62 
Size:	17.8 KB 
ID:	18688

    Wenn man auf der Linken Seite die "Server, Gruppen Chats, Chat History und Contacts" per Doppelklick einklappen könnte, würde man für mehr Ordnung Sorgen.

    Sonstiges Feedback

    Das Popup Fenster von Teamspeak 3 sollte man bei Teamspeak 5 ganz klar erhalten. Wenn man angestupst wird, ist man erstmal verwirrt und fragt sich, wo der Poke her kam und wo die Nachricht ist.

    Der Server Banner sollte nach wie vor wie bei Teamspeak 3 immer zu sehen sein. Auf der rechten Seite ist noch ausreichend Platz dafür.

    Bei den Gruppen Chat Roles habe ich beim ersten mal versucht einen Member zu verschieben, um ihm eine andere Gruppe zu geben, bis ich gemerkt habe, dass man Rechtsklick darauf machen muss. Eine "Drag and Drop" Funktion wäre hier deutlich moderner. Des weiteren fehlen dort die Einstellmöglichkeiten (Gruppen Permissions), aber ich gehe mal davon aus, dass diese zusammen mit den "Server Einstellungen" kommen. Ein "Invite Link" zum Gruppenchat fehlt außerdem.

    Verbindungsprobleme zu TS3 Servern sind noch vorhanden (werden durch Neustart der Software oft behoben)

    Wenn man Links geschickt bekommt, steht dort immer [URL] davor und dahinter

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_8.png 
Views:	59 
Size:	137.2 KB 
ID:	18698

    Overall finde ich das neue Teamspeak noch sehr unübersichtlich und macht mir einen sehr überladenen Eindruck.

    Wenn man auf Teamspeak 3 geht, hat man direkt den Chat und alles im Blick. Bei Teamspeak 5 muss man erst alles anklicken. Man sollte dem alten Designe mehr treu bleiben, denn genau aus diesem Grund sind wir Teamspeak 3 User noch bei Teamspeak und nicht bei Discord. Ich wünsche mir, dass Teamspeak 5 auf der rechten Seite wie Teamspeak 3 bleibt und links einen neuen Anstrich mit Freundesliste und Gruppen Chat (wie bei Steam) bekommt.
    Last edited by esport_hamster; November 30th, 2019 at 12:19 AM.

  13. #808
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,363
    Ja moin. Super das du mich auf deinen Screens verwendest.

    Mein erster Eindruck ist soweit ok, wobei ich mir mehr erhofft hatte.

    Mir persönlich würde unter Anderem noch was fehlen:
    - InGame Overlay (wichtig für jeden Gamer!)
    - Server Chat (Nachricht an alle connecteten User)
    - Extra Fenster wenn man angepoked wird (wie bei TS3)
    - BB Code (SIZE, URL, B, ..)
    - Gesetztes Avatar als ganzes Bild statt nur der kleine Kreis
    - Rechtesystem

    Beim weiteren testen fällt mir bestimmt noch mehr ein, aber das wars erstmal soweit.
    Last edited by SmokinShark; November 30th, 2019 at 01:52 PM. Reason: Liste erweitert.

  14. #809
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Posts
    4

    Teamspeak5

    Ich Empfinde den Edit Button bei sich selbst (Wenn man sich selbst auf ein Server auswählt) unnötig, warum macht man es nicht da man sowieso nur die Beschreibung ändern kann eigentlich einfach so das man ein Doppelklick darauf macht um die Beschreibung zu ändern.
    Last edited by dante696; November 30th, 2019 at 04:15 PM. Reason: merged

  15. #810
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Posts
    4
    Wenn man Links geschickt bekommt, steht dort immer [URL] davor und dahinter
    [URL] steht dort weil Teamspeak³ automatisch den BBCode mit einsetzt jedoch unterstützt Teamspeak5 derzeit nur Markdowns und nicht BBCode

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 4 users browsing this thread. (1 members and 3 guests)

  1. Saelyth

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 06:02 PM
  2. [Already possible] PTT switch to Continues Hotkey
    By meadows in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2015, 12:07 PM
  3. Windows 8.1, the bugginess continues.
    By paladine321 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 15th, 2013, 05:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •