Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 59 of 63 FirstFirst ... 9495758596061 ... LastLast
Results 871 to 885 of 940
  1. #871
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Location
    Chelyabinsk , Russia
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by skill1917 View Post
    They don't. If you are talking about the latest outages, they were mostly caused by GCP.
    discord is not pleasant to me at all. The interface is poor and inconvenient. A lot of excess trash in it which gives a load on weak PCs. I prefer proven voice chat for years. As they say, the new will not always be good.

  2. #872
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Location
    Chelyabinsk , Russia
    Posts
    31
    The clan clan in WoWs has friendly clans who have this same shortage of time and are tired of suffering with it, one voice doesn’t turn on, then one of the programs is offline or in general the voice comes late.

  3. #873
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    9
    Any idea why our server icons are not coming through?

    Server is 3.9.1

    Name:  h8xJ0GP.png
Views: 865
Size:  13.7 KB

  4. #874
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    157
    Quote Originally Posted by kashinoda View Post
    Any idea why our server icons are not coming through?

    Server is 3.9.1

    Name:  h8xJ0GP.png
Views: 865
Size:  13.7 KB
    Normally a restart of the server fixes that, but you should also update your server since its outdated.

    EDIT: Looking at your screenshot itīs more likely that your TS3 has the icons in the cache and TS5 canīt load them because they arenīt on the server. Clean your cache in TS3 or just go to the server settings and see if the icons are uploaded. TS3 should give an error message in server chat when you clean the cache and icons canīt be loaded.

  5. #875
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    1

    overlay ts 5

    when you add overlay?

  6. #876
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Shystriknsk View Post
    discord is not pleasant to me at all. The interface is poor and inconvenient. A lot of excess trash in it which gives a load on weak PCs. I prefer proven voice chat for years. As they say, the new will not always be good.
    I understand that people dislike change, but TeamSpeak requests my opinion and my opinion is that I want something similar to Discord while also keeping my community's privacy in mind. I don't mind paying for the server if TeamSpeak can pull that off.

    Hopefully there's enough of you folks out there to sustain their current business model, because if they continue down the same road they're currently on, they'll be losing mine.

  7. #877
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by D0mm4S View Post
    Normally a restart of the server fixes that, but you should also update your server since its outdated.

    EDIT: Looking at your screenshot itīs more likely that your TS3 has the icons in the cache and TS5 canīt load them because they arenīt on the server. Clean your cache in TS3 or just go to the server settings and see if the icons are uploaded. TS3 should give an error message in server chat when you clean the cache and icons canīt be loaded.
    This was almost correct!

    We upgraded our Ubuntu server and I when I restored our Teamspeak Server backup the icon files were corrupt. Indeed anything without a file name extension FileZilla transferred using ASCII mode when it should have been binary.

    Luckily everything was cached locally on TS3 so I've restored those files, after clearing TS5 cache all is good again. All our Sinusbot music files are permanently gone though, oh well!

  8. #878
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    36
    Is the changing of server location going to be available in future beta versions cause my server atm has like 80 ping haha

  9. #879
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    293
    Quote Originally Posted by Gunter View Post
    Is the changing of server location going to be available in future beta versions cause my server atm has like 80 ping haha
    80 ping is fine when it comes to VOIP.

  10. #880
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick1164 View Post
    80 ping is fine when it comes to VOIP.
    I had a feeling it was gonna be fine but was just curious because i saw that the feature was listed on the beta website that you could change the server location.

  11. #881
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    148
    I like the way you guys have changed the looks of the main teamspeak website. Keep up the good work.

  12. #882
    Join Date
    October 2017
    Posts
    12
    Hi I was wondering about the Spacers. It says "Legacy Spacer". How do I implement the news Spacers?

  13. #883
    Join Date
    October 2019
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by bluefire56 View Post
    Hi I was wondering about the Spacers. It says "Legacy Spacer". How do I implement the news Spacers?
    The naming is perhaps confusing - I don't think the 'new spacers' exist yet, so pretend that it just says 'spacer'

  14. #884
    Join Date
    December 2018
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    37
    Really nice marketing idea to rebrand TeamSpeak5 as simply TeamSpeak! After all, an unified TeamSpeak sounds more confident.

    When the new client is fully released you could partner up with a few games and gaming studios to support your services for their games and vice versa for them to support you. I know that for example Discord has an actual developer-supported integration with a game called Foxhole.

    As long as it doesn't bring a financial loss it would allow you to gain a bit more echo to get people to see that TeamSpeak is a really solid platform. Having good connections will let you compete with Discord.

    Thought I suppose one of TeamSpeak's strengths is that it is a stable product present on the market for really long and to my knowledge it doesn't have huge investor debt on its head like Discord does

  15. #885
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4

    Finally got codes!

    Yay! I finally got beta codes for my officers and I to test this for our organization.

    I've also found a couple bugs and some minor issues already - I captured screenshots along the way too.

    I'll be compiling a list of bugs and user experiences soon™

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 05:02 PM
  2. [Already possible] PTT switch to Continues Hotkey
    By meadows in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2015, 11:07 AM
  3. Windows 8.1, the bugginess continues.
    By paladine321 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 15th, 2013, 04:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •