Forum

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 63
  1. #31
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by D0mm4S View Post
    Check more options in notification settings. Open them through the context menu. You should be able to turn them off there.
    yea, but I want to hear the notification sound as Channel-Admin :3, that's the point.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    October 2019
    Posts
    1
    Am the unique who is having ram problem?

    Team Speak 5 client is taking 1gb of ram

  3. #33
    Join Date
    November 2018
    Posts
    6

    Teamspeak 5 Gruppen Einstellungen

    Gibt es bei Teamspeak 5 Schon die möglichkeit Gruppen einzustellen ?

    Weil ich finde dort noch nix.
    Last edited by dante696; October 24th, 2019 at 10:17 PM. Reason: Merged

  4. #34
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    141

  5. #35
    Join Date
    August 2019
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    The ram usage is normal cause ts5 is using a webengine (chromium). That does not mean, that it could not be optimized in the future.
    But some people forget that this is a Beta everything is still in a strongly WIP (Work In Progress).

  6. #36
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by t4styy View Post
    The ram usage is normal cause ts5 is using a webengine (chromium). That does not mean, that it could not be optimized in the future.
    But some people forget that this is a Beta everything is still in a strongly WIP (Work In Progress).
    Yeah, sure we are in beta. But that usage is buggy (or for pros let's call it "memory leak") and not normal at all. There are not enough files inside the client that could sum up to those values while being cached etc. You don't need to do anything at all neither wait for a long time to reach those memory amounts. For example: It makes no difference being connected to 1 or 10 servers.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    March 2018
    Posts
    58

    Memory leak TS5

    Hi
    I've found how to make a crazy memory leak with ts5.
    Just resize client window as many times as you can and memory will grow and grow
    I think there is no limit of RAM consumption
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  8. #38
    Join Date
    August 2017
    Posts
    43
    Nabend zusammen,

    ich muss mal eine Frage fragen ... ihr habt schon die BETA von Teamspeak 5??? Ich wundere mich ein wenig, da ich mich für das BETA Programm ebenfalls angemeldet habe. Ich würde auch gern TS5 BETA haben wollen. Gibts da eine Möglichkeit?

    Danke im voraus

  9. #39
    Join Date
    March 2018
    Posts
    58
    Reference to resizing memory leak
    https://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/...emory-leak-TS5

  10. #40
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    20
    Sorry, but you neither found it nor have a really high usage. Look at this:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unbenannt4.png 
Views:	121 
Size:	20.2 KB 
ID:	18516

    Also see this thread: https://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/...karounds/page3

  11. #41
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    20
    Added:

    Client crashes when trying to connect on any server (Win10)
    Workaround: Installing the big bunch of windows updates you are missing

    Discovered by D0mm4S
    Last edited by deathdragonaw; November 1st, 2019 at 07:09 PM.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    37

    Showing Current Channel Chat Bug

    Clicking on the icon Showing Current Channel Chat will not open the current channel chat if you have the channel details tab opened.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0073.png 
Views:	63 
Size:	49.6 KB 
ID:	18548

    The icon Showing Current Channel Chat should be white (unselected) not blue (selected) if you have the channel details tab opened.

    Clicking on the icon will not show up the current channel chat.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0074.png 
Views:	50 
Size:	97.0 KB 
ID:	18549

  13. #43
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    2

    Teamspeak 5 Chat BBCODE

    Hello,
    More feedback BBCode isn't recognised by teamsepak 5 client.
    https://gyazo.com/e1269906cc78b5e9a86f7938c6067339
    Last edited by dante696; November 6th, 2019 at 12:06 PM. Reason: merged

  14. #44
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    1

    I cant connect to the Chat system

    Since I have the Beta code and I'm logged in i cant connect to the chat system and i dont know why i reinstallt Teamspeak delete everything and i still doesnt work
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  15. #45
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    12
    Yesterday I tried to create my own server but it seems blocked... Today it continues to say "pending server" (creation...). How is that possible? I tried to delete the software, logout my account but nothing happened. I can't even cancel it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Connection issues for TS3 Beta 30
    By Lowded in forum Windows
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 24th, 2010, 12:09 AM
  2. Linux Server Beta 18 Update to Beta 22 how
    By totto4711 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 28th, 2010, 04:24 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 9th, 2010, 03:46 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2010, 11:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •