Forum

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 63
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    20

    TS5 Beta - Known issues and workarounds

    First of all - TS5 Hype! Since there is neither a section in the forums for TS5 yet nor can I post in the "Off-Topic" area I'm starting this thread here.

    During the beta phase there will be obviously some probems/bugs with the client. I'd like to make this a "living" (growning) collection of issues and possible workarounds so every beta tester can expierence TS5 at it's best
    So let's start with those things that are on my mind:

    1. Muting a client gets resetted after reconnecting
      Workaround: Set the clients volume to -200dB instead. But keep in mind that active AGC will cause you to hear that client still a little bit.

      FIXED!
    2. Added/changed channel icons are not visible
      Workaround 1: Restarting the server.
      Workaround 2: Clearing the folder "%AppData%\Roaming\TS5Client\cache" while the client is closed
    3. Login to create the free 10 slot server fails
      Workaround: Check under account settings if the email you are logged in with is written upper case. If so, login anew with lower case letters.

      FIXED!
    4. Badges are not displayed
      Workaround: Client restart
    5. Compact server tree mode not saved when restarting client
      Workaround: Settings>Appearance>Use Compact Tree
    6. See more/all Group Icons
      Go to "Developer Tools" by entering this into the adress bar.
    7. BBCode is not working anymore
      Use the custom markdown, f.e.: __ __; ** **; ``` ```
    8. RAM usage goes crazy (like 2~3GB)
      Workaround: Client restart seems to be the only option atm
    9. Having the unread message notifier but can't see who wrote
      Workaround: You have to check your offline contacts manually atm.
    10. Client crashes when trying to connect on any server (Win10)
      Workaround: Installing the big bunch of windows updates you are missing


    Not yet implemented / Work in Progress*:
    • managing the permission system
    • Server chat (log)
    • File transfer
    • Moving multiple clients
    • Unlimited group chats
    • Recording, 3D sound, phonetics
    • Setting up client avatars on servers
    • Creation of privilege keys
    • Setting up channel icons
    • Mark clients as buddy in tree (+show custom name)
    • Connection status (Ping, paket loss, IP, ...)
    • Themes, icon packs, sound packs, plugins
    • Mobile App
    • being able to delete the free 10 slot server

    That's it so far, guess some edits will come soon
    GL & HF with the TS5 beta!


    *Some features may not be used any longer in TS5
    Last edited by deathdragonaw; November 1st, 2019 at 06:45 PM. Reason: Client crashes when trying to connect on any server

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2019
    Posts
    14
    the badgets are not displayed "No badges"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMeso View Post
    the badgets are not displayed "No badges"
    When you launch the client for the first time the client doesn't show you any of your badges.

    A restart of the Client will fix this.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    147
    Hi, tell me what to look for but I do not find how to access the server's permission

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by Dragon34 View Post
    Hi, tell me what to look for but I do not find how to access the server's permission
    The ability to edit the permissions of server/channel groups etc is not yet available. You can only edit the server and channels at this time.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by Dragon34 View Post
    Hi, tell me what to look for but I do not find how to access the server's permission
    So keep your TS3 around

  7. #7
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    147
    of course I keep TS3 version but I ask if the permission system feature exists the new TS5 client

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by Dragon34 View Post
    of course I keep TS3 version but I ask if the permission system feature exists the new TS5 client
    it is coming in a more easy system but there is not ETA for that.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    August 2019
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by RealSYOX View Post
    When you launch the client for the first time the client doesn't show you any of your badges.

    A restart of the Client will fix this.
    Thank You :*

    Next Question:

    Is there no server chat anymore?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    147
    [QUOTE = TheMeso; 475047] Merci: *

    Question suivante:

    N'y a - t-il plus de discussion sur le serveur? [/ QUOTE]


    whether there will always be server conversion or online

  11. #11
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by RealSYOX View Post
    When you launch the client for the first time the client doesn't show you any of your badges.

    A restart of the Client will fix this.
    Added to OP and also inserted "Not yet implemented / WIP"
    Last edited by deathdragonaw; October 14th, 2019 at 11:07 PM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    March 2019
    Posts
    10
    When I try to connect to any server the client closes without an error.

    When I try to report it on the report issue website it says I don't have access.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by Lark88 View Post
    When I try to connect to any server the client closes without an error.
    Sorry, I have no idea what might cause your crash. You could try the default stuff like restarting client, restarting system, clearing the cache. Is this for every server? You could also try if connecting to IPs, domains or server-nicknames make a difference.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lark88 View Post
    When I try to report it on the report issue website it says I don't have access.
    I asked the staff about this. That link leads to a platform which is only meant for staff members and alpha testers. You can use [email protected] for now, this will be changed in the beta client soon.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2019
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by deathdragonaw View Post
    Sorry, I have no idea what might cause your crash. You could try the default stuff like restarting client, restarting system, clearing the cache. Is this for every server? You could also try if connecting to IPs, domains or server-nicknames make a difference.


    I asked the staff about this. That link leads to a platform which is only meant for staff members and alpha testers. You can use [email protected] for now, this will be changed in the beta client soon.

    I have tried reinstalling. Restarting. Will remove everything once again though.

    Why does it make a folder on my desktop called GPUCache when my friend doesn't have this happening to him?

    Did a memory test which came back fine just in case it was to do with RAM.

    As for that website that's fair enough, I thought it would have already been changed ready for the Beta testers.

    Can I ask why somebody called chris took my error log out?

    Re-edit:
    Code:
    [1015/144008.769:ERROR:broker_win.cc(55)] Error reading broker pipe: The pipe has been ended. (0x6D)
    [1015/144008.770:ERROR:command_buffer_proxy_impl.cc(93)] ContextResult::kFatalFailure: AllocateAndMapSharedMemory failed


    As a side note i've no idea what was causing it but i resolved it by disconnecting from the internet completely. Then I attempted to connect and it gave me the error. I reconnected to the internet and tried to join the server. It magically worked.

    Like I said no idea what cauesd it.

    Edit2:
    Closing TS5 and trying to reconnect without doing my work around breaks it again.
    Last edited by Lark88; October 15th, 2019 at 04:43 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    2
    Hello everyone,

    I have the following suggestions for TeamSpeak 5:

    The server chat exists, but you can't send server messages like in TeamSpeak 3. Could this still be implemented?

    I would also like to be able to switch to the current channel with one click (for example on a button). So that you can quickly find your way back to your friends. Or you can integrate a search function to search for channels and users. This function is available in TeamSpeak 3.

    You can also switch user views between two modes. After a client restart, this setting will be reset. Can I save it to the cache? Would be great!

    I can't recognize users marked as friends or blocked users on the TeamSpeak server - they are not marked red or green. Is it possible to integrate a setting that allows you to activate and deactivate these views?
    --> EDIT: I just saw that this "problem" is already on the list. So it's irrelevant.

    I would like to share further points in this topic. Thanks for reading.


    Bantor

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Connection issues for TS3 Beta 30
    By Lowded in forum Windows
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 24th, 2010, 12:09 AM
  2. Linux Server Beta 18 Update to Beta 22 how
    By totto4711 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 28th, 2010, 04:24 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 9th, 2010, 03:46 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2010, 11:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •