Forum

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2019
    Posts
    2

    Can not reach Cloudflare from my country

    hello.
    I'm a member of the teamspeak. and i have a ts server that located in iran.
    Today I saw this error when I wanted to connect to the teamspeak site from the server:

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Error 1020 Ray ID: 52eab6054aa564c1 2019-11-01 03:16:37 UTC
    Access denied
    What happened?

    This website is using a security service to protect itself from online attacks.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I just thought it was server related but I saw this error again when I tried to connect to the teamspeak site with my PC...

    Has team speak sanctioned Iran?
    Can't buy licenses anymore?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    452
    I think the access is just restricted for quite a while - possible on maintenance.
    And I also think that teamspeak is not blocked by iran - or how did you access this forum?

    Can't buy licenses anymore?
    I don't think so... they don't really ban countries.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Location
    Republic Islamic Of Iran
    Posts
    6
    im from iran to and i got this masssage to Name:  ts.PNG
Views: 292
Size:  23.2 KB

    even we cant use server list :| and myteamspeak
    Last edited by dante696; November 4th, 2019 at 11:29 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    Stop spamming.
    It's probably not TeamSpeak but Cloudflare who are blocking you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,412
    Iran started blocking Cloudflare. -> https://community.cloudflare.com/search?q=iran
    So our TeamSpeak services aren't available in your region. We are sorry for that.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Location
    Republic Islamic Of Iran
    Posts
    6
    I figured out Iran Government Blocking Trafic's throw Cloudflare and why thats happened

    more info: https://community.cloudflare.com/t/i...-ca-2/110989/3

    removed unsupported language

    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Stop spamming.
    It's probably not TeamSpeak but Cloudflare who are blocking you.

    you are spamming i just want to know what happening!
    Last edited by dante696; November 5th, 2019 at 08:53 AM. Reason: merged

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4

    Error 1020 while visiting the website

    Hi, i receive the mentioned error whenever i try to open this forum (writing this using a vpn) or teamspeak.com! even myTeamspeak fails and won't work ! I live in Iran and connected to the internet via dsl, so i don't have a static ipv4 address (which is 86.57.1.1 - 86.57.127.255).
    I did search this forum and clouldflare and i figured my ip address is blocked by a firewall rule since i can access other websites which use clouldflare.
    Last edited by dante696; December 9th, 2019 at 12:24 PM. Reason: merged

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4
    Since my other post was merged into this thread, i DO NOT have any problems connecting to clouldflare or any of their services, i get the same message posted in the third post!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,412
    I can tell that we don't have any such Firewall rules to block any country or region.
    This is why your thread was merged.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I can tell that we don't have any such Firewall rules to block any country or region.
    This is why your thread was merged.
    Well, this is really weird! I have access to codepen.io (which uses cloudflare) with no problem, Going to contact cloudflare.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I can tell that we don't have any such Firewall rules to block any country or region.
    This is why your thread was merged.
    I got this answer from cloudflare:
    The 1020 is the result of a firewall rule blocking access. This is set by the site owner, not something with Cloudflare.
    and the following from [email protected]:
    Unfortunately we can't help you further here as we no longer support your region.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Reach ts server via Top Leveldomain
    By Kobolds in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2018, 12:07 PM
  2. Can't reach TS3 server
    By sonezu in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 29th, 2015, 07:08 AM
  3. Can not reach the update server?
    By zubie in forum Client Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: September 9th, 2014, 03:21 PM
  4. [Resolved] I can not reach my server anymore.
    By weasle117 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2012, 01:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •